We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,093)
Filter reviews
4,093 results
Traveler rating
3,029
815
157
46
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,029
815
157
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon club tapas bar cafe kool shang palace harbour view chinese tea guest relations our honeymoon wonderful hotel lobby lounge victoria harbour rooms are large the star ferry terminal nathan road light show chinese restaurant breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 4,093 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel has all the elements to be a top rated hotel.
I was there in the end of the year and the atmosphere was nice with X-mas decorations. I could enjoy the view and the environment when I walk into the hotel.
It was a pleasure that the hotel remembers my birthday and gave a little gift.
The only problem was location. In one sense, it is a good location right next to the waterfront just across the street. But, if I want to go to subway station, I have to walk some distance. When I am in good condition, it is not a problem at all. But when I am tired after a lot of walking during the day, It can be a little tiring. Specially the first time was more tiring because I didn't know the shortest way. When I got familiar with the street later on, it became much better and felt more comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stansoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear ikkim707, thank you for rating us highly. We are more than pleased to be part of your memorable festive and birthday celebration. Your compliments are the greatest motivation to us all, and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful journey real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at Horizon Club room with fantastic harbour view. Hotel is well decoration and stunning room. Buffet breakfast are excellent with a lot of choices. Pocket Wifi's device is perfect for kids when we are out and they still watching kids movies. Staff are so professional and friendly.
Definitely we will stay at Kowloon Shangrila again when we back to HongKong.

Room Tip: Best view at Harbour view room
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Loan M, thank you for sharing such an amazing time with us. We are indeed pleased to learn that you enjoyed great convenience and a comfortable stay with your family while exploring this vibrant city. We all look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful week in this amazing hotel. We stayed in the Horizon Club rooms which come highly recommended.

Positives:
Excellent, friendly service
Clean rooms
Wonderful views of Hong Kong Island
Amazing food

Negatives:
Hotel is slightly dated compared to other Shangri-La's
Don't get a view of the evening light show

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MattAU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear MattAU83, thank you for recommending us. We are all pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Horizon Club. We are already counting down to your next happy return visit real soon. Best regards, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Book this hotel! Book this hotel!
I cannot say enough about this hotel, it is absolutely fantastic; the rooms are stunning, the food is vast & varied, location is perfect, and the staff are terrific. We had the most warmest welcome to Hong Kong & to this hotel by Canary, with her obvious interest in us as guests, our stay at the hotel, & our enjoyment of the City, nothing was too much trouble, & everything mattered. As I was celebrating my birthday & my husband & I, our anniversary, both Canary & the hotel added really special touches to our stay & made it the most enjoyable part of our 4 week travelling holiday. We will most definitely be returning to this hotel & would recommend this hotel to all trip advisor followers with all my heart.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank I6435JImargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear I6435JImargaretm, thank you for your kind recommendations. We are thrilled to be part of your memorable celebrations. Thank you for your nice compliments on Canary, who, along with our entire service team, was really pleased to know that you enjoyed such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back in town and, more importantly, to our world of hospitality in the nearest future. Yours, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our stay was fantastic, staaf were amazing, much better than we experienced at other hotel during our stay. Guest Relations personel made the whole experience worthwhile. Room was very well presented, when we arrived we were met at the customs clearance and the experience began and did not stop until we were escorted right through airline book in and customs entry. Exceptional service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank tommo1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KowloonShangrilaMGMT, General Manager at Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear tommo1908, thank you for choosing our limousine service. We are indeed pleased to hear that you enjoyed great hospitality right from the moment you arrived Hong Kong until you were seen off at the airport. We all cannot wait to welcome you back, and to extend our warmest welcome to you once again real soon. Yours truly, Philip Dewar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews