We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveler rating
1,029
1,281
412
71
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
1,281
412
71
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickens barcauseway bayworld trademandarin oriental groupegg tartsharbour viewvictoria parkrooftop barexcellent locationbit datedexecutive floortimes squarebusiness tripmtr stationtop floorshopping areabusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

After staying at other hotels for our last few trips in Hong Kong, we decided to try staying at The Excelsior a higher star rated hotel than what we usually stay at also in Causeway bay. Though to my surprise the 30 to 40% premium we paid over the other hotels didn't really get us more for our money. The rooms were very cramp for a luxury hotel. If anything the service is a bit better and they were more accommodating to request over the other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kgoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Hongkong early in the morning around 6am . Sleep deprived , tired and hungry .. We are trying to check in at that hour (6.45am). Learning from past experiences I am pretty sure we will not be able to check in to hotel until at least 2 pm. I really dont dare to imagine what a long day that day be. But Come to my surprise .. The reception lady was so nice and try her best to put us into the earliest room available and confirmed to us that we can check in by 9am. We were so glad to hear that. We decided to get breakfast first and then back to hotel at 8.45 and voila the room is ready. Thank you so much the excelsior. This is the kind of hotel that I am looking for .. Not bound strictly by rules but always have the humane side while applying the rules.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I was there for business trip.The room is very spacious and well-equipped.the restaurant is pretty good with wide range of local and international food.The staff is very helpful and professional.the location is perfect, it's few steps from MRT station and SOHO shopping center.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
Thank Tripswayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Having spent $hk 21,000 you'd expect complimentary wifi for my guests. Not at this place and it spoilt the experience. Come on Excelsior you can do much better!!!! And provide a much better overall experience. Food was good but it's an overall package these days and your's is sadly not up to the high class that you portray. Improvement required.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Andy88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Excellent location, breakfast and service. The rooms are looking a bit tired but overall extremely good value. The staff in the Club Excecutive Lounge were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Great bar downstairs

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennessalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews