We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$143
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.comUS$123
Booking.comUS$123
getaroom.comUS$143
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,499)
Filter reviews
8,499 results
Traveler rating
7,486
834
136
19
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,486
834
136
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar timeless lounge club suite polytechnic university training hotel free international calls harbour view top floor amazing hotel mobile phone shuttle bus pool and gym our honeymoon late flight nespresso machine breakfast buffet modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 8,499 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

It was definitely a good experience being served by Kenneth lo and elvis yu, who are polite, caring, considerate and take care for all details of every customer.

Also, the experience of dining at 28/F with a stunning view, comfortable atmosphere will surely make my second visit there!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chrisfongggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Fork, Other at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chrisfongggg,

Thank you for the 5 Star review and for sharing such a wonderful review about your dining experience at Above and Beyond!
The team including Kenneth and Elvis will be thrilled to hear your comments and please do come and visit us soon again for another amazing culinary journey in one of our restaurants!

Yours Sincerely,
Susana Fork
Director of Rooms
Email: dor@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

I went to A&B to celebrate our 50th anniversary .
The environment is absolutely for couple to celebrate a big day
I must say thank you to Ken Tammy Stefan to make sure we are having a good time .The food and service is absolutely brilliant

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank paulina_kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Fork, Other at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Paulina,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and it was such a pleasure to have you with us for such a special occasion! Glad to hear the 50th anniversary staycation exceeded expectations, and I am definitely thrilled to hear that Ken, Tammy, Stefan and the team had well taken care of this beautiful occasion. My team and I are looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully very soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Susana Fork
Director of Rooms
Email: dor@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Me and wife to stay in Hotel Icon to enjoy our anniversary. We decided to try out The chinese restaurants as our daughter booked for us.
Thank you Ken Tammy Stefan for the hospitality. We will definitely come back to visit you guys soon.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank thomastlkwam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Fork, Other at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Thomas,

Hope you had a great anniversary at ICON and Above and Beyond with us and we are glad that we were able to share this special moment with you too! Ken, Tammy, Stefan and the rest of the team had a great time celebrating with you. Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon for more special occasions to come!

Yours Sincerely,
Susana Fork
Director of Rooms
Email: dor@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Must visit place. Very hospitable staff and clean rooms. The view is spectacular. Especially in the upper floors. SPA was the highlight of our stay in the hotel. Definitely will come back to enjoy another staycation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Vacation447803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Fork, Other at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Назерке О,

Thank you for your splendid review! It is our pleasure to have you with us and we are humbled that you had a wonderful staycation and received excellent services and enjoyed our Angsana Spa by Banyan Tree a lot. Please do visit us again soon to uncover more moments "Unlike Any Other"!

Yours Sincerely,
Susana Fork
Director of Rooms
Email: dor@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

It was one of our best moments for me and all of my Malaysian friends in HK this Chinese New Year. When we had to abandon the hopes of being able to be back home with our families this year, the first auspicious moments we missed was the tossing of Lou Hei/Yee Sang as we call it. Malaysian style Lou Hei at Hotel Icon was the best to have happened to all of us stuck here in Hong Kong this Chinese New Year. Our hearts were further warmth by the authentic Malaysian dishes prepared by our fellow Malaysian Chef Kelvin Lee. The perfect and authenticity of the sour plum sauce for our Lou Hei took away all the CNY blues of not being able to travel home this year. Our Brunch started with the auspicious Lou Hei Dish, followed by the Klang flavoured Bak Kut The/Chick Kut Teh, KL Hokkien Mee, great opportunity for us to be served with the real taste of Hokkien mee, fried the right way with the right sauce and noodles. The menu went on with Cereal Butter Prawns, Black Pepper Crab, Daging Rendang and Nasi Lemak. When we all felt having sambal belacan back home was just an ordinary thing…but the sambal belacan sauce prepared by Chef Kelvin was such a gem to all of us that we requested to take away the last drop was left on the bowl.

If you think this was the end of it…no, it was not. We were pampered with a surprise of a 3-tier Durian High Tea, proudly presented to us by our fellow Malaysian , Executive Pastry Chef Danny Ho, also known in HK as the “Durian Prince”. It was such a highlight of the event, not just indulging in seeds of Musang King, but the well-blended durian desserts just melts our hearts.

All of us felt safe and comfortable with all the proper safety measurements put in place by Hotel Icon. The unlimited distribution of alcohol wipes kept reminding us of proper hygiene practise. Emmy Wong and her team were very committed in making sure that me and my guest felt comfortable. Not to my surprised, the whole of Banquet Team demonstrated full professionalism and were so attentive to our needs. Thank you for Kit for making us feel so at home.

To this end, we miss Malaysia, our homeland, and we will always miss Hotel Icon, our “Home away from Home”. Thank you Hotel Icon for giving our Malaysian community a place to call it “Home”.

Room tip: You will feel at home, no matter where you come from, the staffs always makes me feel warm and welcome.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Feelingwarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Fork, Other at Hotel ICON, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Feelingwarm,

Thank you for the 5 Star review and for sharing such a wonderful and detailed review about your lunch at CNY meal with us!
The team including Danny, Kelvin, Kit and Emmy will be thrilled to hear your comments and please do come and visit us soon again for another amazing culinary journey in one of our restaurants!

Yours Sincerely,
Susana Fork
Director of Rooms
Email: dor@hotel-icon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews