We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regal Riverside Hotel(Hong Kong)
US$78
US$70
Regalhotel.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$602
US$242
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$147
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$311
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
1,095
762
150
48
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
762
150
48
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity stationnew territoriestolo harbourchinese universityscience parkthe tin tin bartai popeking duckmountain viewnew town plazabedroom suitechinese restaurantfitness centerfive star hotelbreakfast buffetthe club loungecomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed there for three nights and hotel upgraded us to a ocean view room. Very spacious with good view in the evening. Hotel free bus is a plus! Good buffet breakfast and lunch are also a plus! Well done!

Room Tip: Mountain view room also not bad.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Stone T,

Thank you for the great review sharing your experience about your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our happy guest!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2015

The Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin is a perfect hotel for a business traveler, with its location, 20 minutes away from the city with MTR. Breathtaking view from the club lounge makes up for a perfect energy recharger after a busy day at the office. Very kind and helpful staff. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Per-Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Per-Stefan G,

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience. Glad to know you had a great stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My wife and I have stayed here several times as we have found the falcilites of the hotel to be excellent. The rooms are very spacious and they have wonderful swimming pool if you are into do a few laps. We enjoy the friendliness and service of all the staff. The hotel is a little way out from Kowloon, but there is a railway station a short walk away.
We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce_Lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Bruce_Lorraine,

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience about your stay. Glad to be your home away from home!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

great alternative location to downtown Hong Kong with good views but v easy access to city centre via adjacent MTR or city taxi- rooms v comfortable with good breakfast selection - great food in Sha Tin 18 - great for those seeking a haven away from the city lights

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adrian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Adrian J,

Thanks for the great review sharing your experience about your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Great hotel with great rooms and service. No complaints to share! The staff cares for every guest personally. Its is close to the University and close to the metro. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for full service and for a quite place to stay in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Eduard Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattShaTin, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Sha Tin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Eduard Albert M,

Thank you for the great review sharing your experience about your stay. It is always a pleasure to hear from our happy guest!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Wilson Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews