We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked burger place in LKF”

Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong
Ranked #321 of 10,364 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: US$9 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Description: We love hamburgers more than anything else in the world...we know, we're weird that way. Our love of 'all things burger related' inspired us to spend years researching what makes the perfect hamburger - meat-to- bun ratios, patty recipes, grind coarseness, Maillard reactions, and cheese meltability to name but a few. Beef & Liberty is the product of that obsession.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wicked burger place with fantastic deal on drink during HH. Nice quality meal/drinks for very reasonable price. Service we good too. We will back again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peide77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey there, thanks for the feedback and we look forward to having you back again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

好朋友是需要常見的,更何況是占苗的好友,所以他們都是一些愛吃愛喝的人。就在之前看見食友們到了中環的Beef & Liberty食Brunch,說食物出色,環境舒適,而最重要的是價錢很抵,便即時相約友人到此聚聚。

餐廳環境如食友所說,既寬敞又悠閒,窗面的位置更好,有著自然光照射進來,影相都特別亮麗。






要悠閒過活,不能沒丁點兒酒精,這杯【Orange Ice Tea】真的只有丁點兒的酒精,由橙味伯爵茶、糖水、朱古力苦艾酒及橙片調味,味道非常清新,酒味若有若無,很易入口,打醒了精神。友人則滴酒不沾,只來杯醒胃的【Virgin bloody mary】,貪其酸酸辣辣,刺激一下食慾。



打開Brunch餐牌一看,價錢果然非常抵吃,幾十元也有交易,很難想像在這種級數的餐廳出現。話雖如此,我們也有從a la carte內點了幾款前菜來吃,首先到來的是【Asian Duck Salad】。與大家想像的一點也不同,既沒有生果及火箭菜的沙律菜,而是用上西洋菜、紅蘿蔔、荷蘭豆及辣椒來做,配合烤鴨肉及海鮮香橘醬,在充滿橙香的前提下,酸酸甜甜得來有點香辣,真是非常開胃。


接著,點了一份十一月限定的【Scotch Eggs】,很久沒有吃過好吃的了。大廚將之做成小一點,以鵪鶉蛋來代替雞蛋,吃起來更方便,而且包在外層的免治豬肉炸得外脆內軟,正好襯托了流心的蛋黃,再蘸上秘製的咖哩蛋黃醬,別有一番滋味。




大家各自的主菜送來了,小弟要了一個簡單而具代表性的【Breakfast Hamburger】。來得Beef & Liberty不來一個漢堡豈能說來過這兒。漢堡扒用上新鮮的牛肉打成,肉嫩多汁,配合惹味的煙肉及甜美的焦糖洋蔥,已經令人食指大動,況且更加了一隻煎蛋在面,絕對非常吸引。


友人的是輕怡清新之選,在酸種麵包上放有以牛油果、橄欖油、蕃茜及辣椒組合的牛油果醬及茅屋芝士,【Avocado & Ricotta Toast】吃來油潤得來清爽,酸酸溜溜的感覺更添清新。


大家胃口都得到滿足,可是沒有甜品就不美滿了,所以點來香噴噴,熱辣辣的【Bread n’ Butter Pudding】。入口軟綿綿,蛋香豐富,布甸面上更有杏脯果醬的甜美,絕對值得一讚。



是日與友人談得開心,不知不覺間已過了半天,最後來一杯Latte消消滯,順道借上友人自家設計的手鍊來影相,實在開心。

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamelC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks so much for the detailed feedback which we will share with the team and chef. We hope to see you again soon some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

越夜越熱鬧的蘭桂坊,在週末日間散發著的,卻是跟夜晚很不一樣悠閒輕鬆氣氛。正好配合我們週末歎brunch好心情。

這個週末,我們來到蘭桂坊California Tower內3樓的Beef & Liberty。餐廳用餐氣氛輕鬆舒適,加上落地大玻璃透進來的自然光,感覺特別悠閒醒神。

Beef & Liberty 一向主打burger。但逢星期六、星期日及假日,各分店都會特別推出all day weekend brunch。不過平日的a la carte menu亦全日有供應。

Weekend brunch menu上有9 款食物選擇,包括較清新輕盈的yogurt & berries,avocado & ricotta toast,又或經典早午餐吃的ham & cheese croissant,sausage & egg muffin 與 Beef & Liberty English Breakfast等。各款看來都很吸引呢~ 最後大家決定分別從weekend brunch menu中選了breakfast burger,Beef & Liberty English Breakfast,以及從每日供應的menu中選了今期限定的新口味漢堡The Moroccan chicken burger。

飲品方面,果汁、茶、咖啡、無酒精特飲以及酒精類選擇也各有不少好選擇。週末下午3時前更有free flow,1小時$108 或 2小時$178無限任飲紅/白餐酒,有氣葡萄酒,Bloody Mary,生啤何汽水等。

這日我的飲品選擇是吃burger的邪惡好拍檔 - 奶昔,而這日我選的是朱古力奶昔($78)。Beef & Liberty的“奶昔”其實並沒有加入牛奶,是全雪糕,所以味道特別濃郁。

朋友選Hot ginger lemon($35),以杯熱薑檸蜜醒醒神、暖暖胃。

先吃我的breakfast burger ($98)。相當juicy的新鮮牛肉餅,配上香脆的Dingley Dell英國煙肉,焦糖洋蔥絲及流心煎蛋,每口都是大滿足!

我們更加點了一客sweet potato fries ($35),以香甜的炸蕃薯條配漢堡,再來幾口奶昔,超過癮 :)

另一款漢堡選了期間限定的The Moroccan chicken burger ($88)。嫩滑多汁的雞腿肉以摩洛哥香料調味,加上椰菜絲,茴香沙律,辣椒粉,辣乳酪,番茄,芫茜salsa等配搭,入口微微香辣,味道與層次配搭相當滋味。這款burger只供應至4月15日,真有點心思思想在4月中前再去回味一下呢。

至於朋友的Beef & Liberty English Breakfast ($128),包括Dingley Dell英國煙肉,英式豬肉腸,煎雙蛋,蘑菇,車厘茄,烤椰菜花苗和toasted sourdough等,相當豐富!

最後來杯latte($35)。鄰桌的甜品看來都頗吸引,可惜大家這日quota已經用完,留待下次再吃吧~

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EAThardPLAYhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey there, thank you so much for the detailed feedback and thanks for coming. We hope to see you again soon some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

The burger was cooked well and not badly priced. It’s not the best burger I’ve ever eaten but certainly was very enjoyable. Lovely atmosphere, would recommend.

Thank TravellingTeacher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback here. We hope to see you again some time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Everyone full out doing their best.

Not the fastest meal, but personal attention from floor manager to all, showing both conviction and effort in making it work.

Great food, I mean GREAT food.
Staff who tries, and copes with a smile.
If you can come outside the lunch rush you’ll really enjoy your day.

1  Thank MTACCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsManagement, Operations Management at Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hey there, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed it and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong also viewed

 

Been to Beef & Liberty Burgers Lan Kwai Fong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing