We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Chongqing(Chongqing)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Trip.com
View Deal
Afu'er Hotel(Chongqing)
Trip.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
Aichao Hotel(Chongqing)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Had a very good 2 day stay in the C Plaza hotel in Chongqing. I was upgraded upon arrival to a suite room with panoramic views across and down the river which is really becoming a great view especially at night. I would say this hotel has one of the best views in Chongqing. I arrived late on first night and had room service Pasta which was promptly delivered and very hot on arrival. Very clean hotel throughout with good attention to detail. very comfortable beds. Breakfast is also excellent both Asian and Western food, lots of choice. Because it overlooks the river it is a short 10 minute taxi ride from the downtown shops (or 30 minute walk) but it avoids the drive through the city when you want to go back to the airport or the outlet mall. Will definitely stay here again. Not so many English TV channels

Room Tip: If you can get a river view they are great, especially a corner suite if you are lucky enough, I would not imagine there are any bad rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We stayed here for almost 14 nights - The Hotel is new, exceptionally clean, and the staff are more helpful and friendly than most other 5 Star Hotels.

We had two rooms during our stay, the second being a family suite, which had fabulous corner panoramic river view (stunning). The bed was excellent and the bedding was clean and crisp.....

Maid service was also excellent - no complaints at all.

Breakfast staff were exceptional - They were kind and went out of their way to make "coffee the way I liked it" and omelettes for myself and the kids that were cooked all the way through (rare in China). Breakfast has a great selection for both western and eastern tastes, and I must say, it was pristine and hygenically clean. Well done to all the breakfast staff as this made our staff one where we didn't want to leave.

The gym is well equipped (though I must say that on one occasion I found a staff members child eating food on the keep fit benches) which was off putting as he was simply plonked onto the bench then the TV turned up to full volume. However, I doubt the management knew about this.

The pool is good, long and deep water, and nice and warm.....and the sauna works!

The Hotel itself is slightly out of way from the main city (about 1KM), but if you don't mind the walk, or the 850 meter walk from the metro, then theres not much to complain about - The price reflects the position, and for us as a family of four,,,,,,, it was perfect!

All in all I found this hotel to be a little GEM,,,,, it's not overrun, room service is good (the pizza is awesome value for money) and breakfast is a pleasure because it's quiet and clean...... in my view the management is doing a rather good job at this hotel, and we do plan to go back.

The only downside and it's not a Hotel issue is - catching a taxi outside at peak times is a nightmare - but on that note, all taxis in Chongqing are a nightmare (they are very picky as to where your going and cherry pick based on their own emotional preferences, which can leave you flagging cabs down for 20-30 mins).....Taxis are very dirty, badly maintained and have no luggage space.

Room Tip: Deluxe or Executive Room, High Foor River View - Stunning
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews