We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aifei Hotel(Chongqing)
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
Aiershe Hotel(Chongqing)
US$13
Trip.com
View Deal
Afu'er Hotel Chongqing Justice Bureau(Chongqing)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Trip.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Trip.com
View Deal
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aichao Hotel(Chongqing)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Afu'er Hotel(Chongqing)
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
213
127
15
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
127
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineserviced apartmentapartment hotelwasher dryer combofully equipped kitchendecent breakfastpink lineone bedroom apartmentfinnish saunagrocery shoppingexcellent locationmetro stationhongya cavemicrowave ovenfood stallsbus stopcloset space
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Housekeeping doesn’t clear the room. Breakfast was unappealing and looked like the worst Chinese buffet restaurant in the west; the fruit was old; orange juice was 100% ice water. (We never sat foot there again and weren’t really appeased by the theee bananas and oranges from the manager when we commented at reception). The swimming pool wouldn’t even be deep enough to drown in - which makes it kind of hard to take a good swim in. The room still contained some left-over items from the previous occupants. Corridors are void and would probably appeal to a sociopath from a bad Hollywood thriller. Staff only speaks Chinese — I speak more Mandarin than they speak English. Would we stay here again? Oh no!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
1  Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris H, Manager at Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

At Somerset Serviced Residences, we usually provide Continental Breakfast and supplement it with two or more hot dishes or egg stations. We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy the Continental Breakfast selection due to the lack of variety. Please be assured that we will convey your feedback to our breakfast service provider and shall work towards an improvement. Your feedback regarding other facilities have been well acknowledged and we thank you for taking time reviewing our services. Wish you a lovely weekend ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great location.right at the centre of Chongqing .a few minutes walk to Metro station(line 1,line 6 and line 2). Breakfast ( the chinese style)is quite good with changing menu everyday. the staff here can provide you any local information you wanna know. everything is perfect.

Room Tip: river view in high floor is highly recommended.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hishan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris H, Manager at Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for your staying at Somersert Jiefangbei Chongqing. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Chongqing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I stayed in this hotel with my daughter for a week. The aparment was very well equipped and really spacious. We found the location of this hotel very nice. There are nice shopping places very near. And this hotel is quite near the subway station Xiaoshizi (Line 1). We took the subway from the airport teminal T2 (Line 3) and changed the train at the Lianglukou Station to Line 1.
Because these apartments have fully equipped kitchen, you might do some grocery shopping at the nearby Carrefour market. it is situated just outside the subway station exit 7 (if I remember it right).
Because some breakfast coupons included in the room price, we had breakfast a couple of times at the hotel's restaurant. We think it is a very basic breakfast. If you enjoy late mornings, don't bother to wake up for it. Have your own breakfast in your apartment.
All staff members were polite and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and recommend it warmly to others.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a spacious apartment with the river view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris H, Manager at Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your staying at Somersert Jiefangbei Chongqing. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Chongqing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The room is Clean and quiet. Facilities inside the room is good too except the shower box is not fully covered which may cause water leaking. Location is good too. It is very convenient to go to all view points as it is in the central. It is also close to railway.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viviansowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris H, Manager at Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your staying at Somersert Jiefangbei Chongqing. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Chongqing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights. We were upgraded from one 2 bedroom apartment to 2 apartments. Each has its own living room, kitchen and washing machine. This was so useful and it was a great place to relax in.
The staff went out of there way to help us, particularly on our last day when they booked us a van to go to the pier for our cruise.
The breakfast is good, enough western food to keep us happy and eggs can be cooked to order. The coffee is good and the staff were very helpful.
The location is very good, about 5 minutes walk from the main shopping plaza. Going the other direction, straight down the lane next to our hotel is a wonderful old part of the town on the water's edge. Quaint shops and lots of places to eat. My son lived his dream as we were able to order mapo tofu in one of the restaurants (turned out to be a bit too spicy!!)

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris H, Manager at Somerset Jiefangbei Chongqing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your staying at Somersert Jiefangbei Chongqing. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Chongqing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews