We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,210
396
143
48
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
396
143
48
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews writers bar forbidden city business room fantastic location grand hotel star hotel wangfujing street large bathroom breakfast buffet night market the air conditioning hotel staff summer palace subway station raffles hank concierge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Like many , I judge the hotel not by lobby or the drive up but the bathroom. I have to be able to feel comfortable while taking shower and not thinking " When was this cleaned last ? " conclusion changed hotels.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 1Dallasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Dallasite,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
We regret to learn about the bathroom issue you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel is good to great in the most important respects: location, spaciousness of rooms, quietness. Breakfast is good. The gym is not bad. Staff is nice. The rooms, however, need more repair, maintenance and improvements to make the hotel a truly first class property. For example: sheer curtains had some holes; bath towels were frayed and made of a very poorly absorbent material; one armchair was stained; instead of a Nespresso machine, there only was a kettle with mediocre tea.

I would recommend this hotel, but be aware the rooms are not quite perfect.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SainBanuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location, room and breakfast of the hotel.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I’d like to highlight the disappointment of the front desk customer service.
We were told that if we do not purchase breakfast at the point of check in, we will not be entitled to a special discount rate at RMB150. We were pressured to make the decision at that point of time. We decided to skip. However, we had breakfast at the hotel the next day and still got the same discounted rate as the restaurant staff mentioned we are hotel guests....trust is not easy to be gained and it has certainly gave me a very bad perception of the Hotel Group.
Last day of check out, we managed to get a late checkout of 4pm and my friend was a black card member. The card de-activated and we asked the reception to re-activate both cards. The reception were not very willing and asked whether she can only enable one instead...not sure what’s the hassle (it’s not that difficult)...
Overall, it wasn’t a good experience ( and the hotel really need a total refurbishment if it’s charging at a 5 star hotel rate!)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank cilipaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
We regret to learn about the issues you encountered during your stay and we will address this with our relevant department immediately. We certainly understand your disappointment and we genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to have a second chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Real 5* celebrity treatment. Super rooms. Great breakfast. Swimming pool first class. Close to shopping and major sites. Good prices too. Whats not to like? Writers bar is special and you can take a cocktail and muse of days gone by.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank garyeI1568CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the location, breakfast and room of the hotel.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

What a fabulous hotel in a great location within walking distance of Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City. The rooms are spacious with excellent facilities. The breakfast was fabulous with an extensive choice to suit all tastes. I do believe that the staff are outstanding at this hotel, they go above and beyond to make your stay perfect.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Lindsb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing N, 经理 at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Lindsb,
Thank you for choosing Beijing Hotel NUO and feedback after your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the service and environment of the hotel.
The feedback provided by you is used to identify the areas in need of improvement and to better train our employees, all of which will help to continuously enhance the satisfaction levels when you return.
Thank you for your support and efforts, and we truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews