We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveler rating
1,192
390
142
48
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
390
142
48
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswriters barforbidden citybusiness roomfantastic locationgrand hotelwangfujing streetexecutive roomconcierge stafflarge bathroombreakfast buffetthe air conditioningfive star hotelnight marketsubway stationsummer palacesilk marketraffles
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I've never had a nicer stay at a hotel. It had to do more with the kindnesses and thoughtfulness of the staff than the room or food, even though those things were excellent also. I felt genuinely cared for and pampered. I will always remember my stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cathy12160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016


Dear Cathy12160,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your encouraging feedback about your recent stay on tripadvisor!

We are thrilled to learn that you discovered us during this particular trip to Beijing. As mentioned, the city does indeed offer some of the best hotel chains in the world and we are delighted to know once again that the service provided at Raffles exceeded your expectations and we hope to be welcoming you often on your future visits!

We look forward see you again soon.

Warm wishes,

Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed here on a Group Tour. On the whole, we were very pleased with the hotel.
The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The location is excellent, being a short walk from Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the main shopping street. The biggest asset was John, the Raffles host. What he doesn't know isn't worth knowing!
We were somewhat disappointed with the service at breakfast. Was it slow because our group generally ate at the same time or do the staff need more training in basic service/language skills? The Peking Duck banquet could have een better too. Why did the rice arrive after all the courses?

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Ian S,

Thank you so much for the review following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the historic atmosphere and all the convenient elements we have to offer. On the other hand, we also recognized your concern for a number of service related matters. I will take personal ownership of all your comments and address these immediately, in order to avoid these flaws in service to be repeated. It is of utmost importance to us to be recognized as a first class service provider with warm and genuine service to all our customers.

Thank you once again for your feedback as only by candid comments such as yours are we able to improve. I look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Super location, near Tiananmen Sq, next to subway and Wangfujing Street.....friendly attentive staff, John Spooner the Raffles Ambassador was fabulous....he made our trip more enjoyable. Negatives would be the tired room furnishings and very ordinary bed which is not great to sleep on...felt the springs under....also must be thin walls as we can hear unpleasant noises from next room especially coughing and deep clearing of throat etc. Also no coffee in room, only tea. Room not cleaned to standard each day. Leaking shower cubicle....

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigpolarbear98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear bigpolarbear98,

Many thanks for having taken the time to share the feedback about your stay at Raffles Beijing with the tripadvisor.com community.

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and I am also happy to hear that your experience with our colleagues was memorable, in particular Mr. John Spooner who was thrilled to be singled out by you. Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our service spirit. I am also grateful for the detailed recommendations that we will certainly take into consideration during our next renovation. As a matter of that, we are currently working on a number of projects to upgrade our hardware in all guest rooms, which should assist us targeting and rectifying many of the shortcomings mentioned. I am certain that on your future visit. you will notice these positive changes.
Thank you once again for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Christian Sack – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed six nights at this hotel. Our choice was based on previous reviews. The hotel is very close to the main shopping area and two minutes from the metro station. Learn to use the metro, it is cheap and convenient to get to places.

The room we got was very well decorated and was fairly large. However it was not a cozy or warm room. Not all toiletries were replenished daily, sometime we had to ask.

Food is very expensive at this hotel, we ate all our meals at restaurants nearby.

Overall the hotel lacked liveliness. This hotel was poor value for money to us.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Harjit S,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall especially our prime location.

Furthermore, we have also taken good note of your comments towards our product pricing. Having analyzed our pricing earlier this year, including competitor’s pricings, we actually believe it is very competitively priced. Please allow me to add that Hotel meals in general in China are substantially more expensive than in other parts of the world due to the ingredient and safety measure taken with the quality of food and drinks served in hotels versus outside of the hotel. Having said that, we will use your feedback to once again to another competitive analysis of our breakfast serving.

Thank you very much again for your candidate review and we are looking foreward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Christian Sack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We booked a room which entitled us to access to the Executive Lounge
We were in the building which i believe was built for the olympics
I incorrectly assumed when i booked this Hotel that we would be in the original colonial building but this was not the case
Spoke to the front desk manager the night before we checked out and he offered to move us
Shame i did not speak to him earlier with my concerns
Our room was looking tired and i believe a review to refurbish the hotel is in the works
The food and drinks offered in the Executive lounge was probably the best out of all the club lounges i have stayed at over the past 10 years
Would come back but to a room in the original building

Room Tip: Book a room in the original Building ,101 years old, and definetly an Executive club room
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H4206PPjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear H4206PPjohnd,

Greetings from Raffles Hotel Beijing!

Thank you very much for sharing your comment with us. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall positive experience for your time with us. Especially the club lounge team whom you applauded, were also thrilled to be singled out by you. Accolades such as yours add so much joy and motivation to our service spirit; The team is indeed very intuitive and work hard to ensure a personal service is delivered to every guest.

Our heritage building is indeed charming and famous, therefore it would be sometimes challenging for the room allocations according to room availability during high seasons. However, please rest ensured that your preference was recorded in our system and we will certainly try our best to accomplish.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Christian Sack – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews