We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat to much before”

The Carnivore Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 657 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: African, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On the outskirts of Nairobi on the Langata Road is the world famous Carnivore, known as the Ultimate 'Beast of a Feast', a meat lovers den where a vast selection of succulent meats are charcoal grilled and carved at your table. Adjoining the Carnivore main restaurant is the 'Simba Saloon' - a vibrant informal a la carte restaurant with a childrens playground,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice experience in this mus of Nairobi.
The waiter will welcome you with a big smile. Let's try the Dawa, a delicious natural cocktail.

Life is easy at Carnivore's : You don't chose what to eat, you just enjoy the different meats the waiters will bring to you. And what a meat. perfect quality, with many different sauces...

Thank fabien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine D, Director of Sales at The Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review and for the perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed the concept of the Carnivore and the array of meats and the house cocktail the Dawa were to your liking. Our dedicated team work really hard to offer the best of food and service in the most appealing environment so it is very pleasing to see that reflected in your visit. Your compliments have been passed to all concerned and are a great boost to their efforts. Many thanks again for such great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 3,523 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a table for 10 for family. Quite enjoyable lunch it was. They served a variety of roast meats.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip_Cheruiyot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine D, Director of Sales at The Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your Christms lunch at The Carnivore .We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carnivore has always been a special place with the location, ambience and service being topmost on its admirable qualities.
The meals were superb-straight from the soup of the evening, the different cuts of meat with the honeyed pork ribs a particular hit with our group. Our servers were polite, engaged with smiles and efficient in ensuring our plates were not empty.
To top that up, we got complimentaries to attend Super Soul which crowned a great evening!!
Kudos and keep it up Carni...will be back for the Beast of a Feast!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labinaNairobi, Director of Sales at The Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A huge thank you for taking the time to post such a rave review and for the perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your dinner and found the servers polite and efficient and the food superb from the soup to the different cuts of meat particularly the honeyed pork ribs. It is also pleasing that you were able to crown off your evening with Super Soul. These are definitely the things we are very proud of about our restaurant and we are happy to hear that they made a positive impact. on your experience . Many thanks again for your great feedback and we look forward to your return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone is ready to help you around. Nice food, great service with smile and a compound where you are save to bring your chief BA's there is a nice play ground beside where you eat....wow...it gives you a relieve seeing your children and enjoy nature. Sarah is very friendly and simon to u should give them a raise or start employee of the month and they should be the first ones to go up

Thank opar i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labinaNairobi, Director of Sales at The Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review and the five star rating! We appreciate your kind words about the helpful service with a smile and nice playground. it is always a boost for to hear good reviews reviews such as this and we will be sure to let the team know particularly Sarah and Simon who really made a positive impact during your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service is excellent, menu variety is awesome, security as the kids play is awesome..plus pocket friendly prices.

Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
labinaNairobi, Director of Sales at The Carnivore Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your lunch at the Simba Saloon and for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that the service was excellent and you liked the menu variety and the kids play area, plus the pocket friendly prices. Its definitely a boost for us every time we hear such complimentary reviews such as this and we will be sure to let the team know what a positive impact they made on your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carnivore Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Carnivore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing