We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel
from US$49.68
More Info
from US$52.58
More Info
from US$45.45
More Info
from US$450.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
247
29
5
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
247
29
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nairobi national park day trip giraffe center amazing experience masai mara john lions guide animals requests ngorongoro kibera accommodations game camp knowledge africa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The afternoon tour was perfect with lions very close to the main gate. It was quick to spot the free roaming animals in the park. This is the right tour to book when in nairobi and looking for the best this to do around. The guide was friendly and new the park well. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank hwanbingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The Nairobi National Park was a great experience and offered wonderful opportunities for game watching. With beautiful scenery, long and winding roads, it is hard to believe it is so close to the capital city. A must visit.

The Giraffe Center was a short visit at the end of the day but lots of fun. Well worth a trip. (The Elephant Orphanage, though, has been closed for some time due to Covid Restrictions. It really should be removed from the 'package'.)

Lunch at Bush Gardens was nice, with great service. It is a lovely terrace surrounded by greenery.

Our driver and guide John was a genuine star. He knew the park well, was very attentive to our needs and helpful every step of the way. He was also a great lunch companion, full of insight about Kenya.

Overall, a great package that delivers on price.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Capellanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGichuki, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear capell,
Greetings from Kenya Bush!
We are much humbled by your great review. Good to hear that in each destination, you had an excellent experience and our choice of restaurant for lunch was the best. You rate our guide john highly, a true reflection of Kenya bush expeditions tours and travels guides. Thank you very much and welcome back for our tours the soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

It was wonderful!! I would recommend it as a half day tour! Mike our guide was informative. I took the tour in the morning and was back at the hotel by one o’clock.

Thank Evelyn182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGichuki, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Evelyne,
Greetings from Kenya Bush expeditions!
Thanks for booking your tour with us. We are much humbled by your great review after enjoying our daily tours. Good to hear you had a wonderfull tour and our guide was informative and to the task. Welcome for more tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

It was quite easy to book online and our enquiry about pick up time from the company was responded in time. Early in the morning, and the guide showed in our hotel on time. The park entry was quick, the jeep was good for the safari as it had rained the night before. It did not take long before we started spotting animals from far. We were able to see the lions, Rhinoceros, Giraffes , Zebras ,Ostrich and many more. Later, we were able to stop for coffee break. Its quite a nice tour both enjoyable and worthy booking

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Cruzhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Perfect way to experience wildlife safari while in Nairobi. Our tour was quite wonderful with a lot of excitements. My boyfriend booked this tour after our long safari in maasai mara. definitely recommended.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank wyattjesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnGichuki, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Kenya,
We are much humbled by your great review. Thanks for taking your time to review us online. Good to hear that you had a wonderful trip with our guide. Thanks and welcome back for more tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews