We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel
from US$44.98
More Info
from US$767.00
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
43
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt kilimanjaro amboseli national park elephant orphanage booked this tour beyond expectations safari experience giraffe center short notice great driver day trip great tour masai mara an amazing experience driver guide game drives john bomas
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

my dream to visit nairobi to see life animals in the wild was awesome. i have never had it so good and splendid like this trip to david shedrack,giraffe centre and elephant orphanage.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GREG b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks Greg for your great review. We are honored by your review and we shall appreciate your coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We booked a day tour to Amboseli national park through this company based in Nairobi. At first , we were not sure of the outcome but it turned out to be a great tour. We wanted to see mt Kilimanjaro, as we had heard as the biggest mountain in Africa. The view was amazing. We saw many Elephants and buffaloes, though from a distance. The driver was informative, thanks for giving us a great driver. We shall recommend Kenya bush expeditions to other friends.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank maggythatcher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi maggy,
Kenya bush expeditions tours and travel is excited by your great review. We appreciate booking your safari to Amboseli national park with us. Your 5 star rating is a motivation to the companies great staffs and guides. Thanks to note that our drivers are informative and great. Your recommendations will be highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I woke up early in the morning to join this tour of Nairobi national park. I never thought it would be so exciting until a group of lions passed near our vehicle. It was my first time in a national park and was a bit afraid. The whole tour was amazing with buffalo being spotted at a distance. Zebras and wild beasts were many. Our guide was also helpful in looking for animals in the park. I surely recommend visitors to visit Kenya bush expeditions tours while in Nairobi.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hudsonsteven1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi hudson,
We appreciate your recent visit and enjoying our great tours. We are excited to hear that, true to your expectations, there were many animals in nairobi national park. Thanks for recommending kenya bush expeditions tours and travel to other visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I was in Nairobi on stop over and i wanted to see what Nairobi has. I bought a full day nairobi tour to Nairobi national park, Elephants orphanage and giraffe park. I went with geofry and my trip was excellent. I was able to spot lions near the road and the baby Elephants were wonderful. The kiss from a giraffe still reverberates in me. Thank you Kenya bush for designing such a great trip on a short notice.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank violaviolinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hi Viola,
Its great to receive your gratitude, for our great staffs who organized your trip in a short notice. Thanks for visiting Kenya and booking our full day tour package. You saw many animals and kissed a giraffe. Surely, no one want to miss these exciting tours organized by Kenya bush expeditions tours and travel. Travelers will definitely want to enjoy the same tour like you. Welcome back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Went on the safari @ the national park, David's elephant orphanage, Giraffe centre & Bomas of Kenya. The guide took his time to ensure we saw as many of the big 5 as possible on the safari. The experience was new and refreshing. I thought the tours were a bit pricey though considering the entrance fees for non-residents at the different attractions.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mii4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Kenya Bush Expeditions Tours and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi mii,
Thank you for your great review. It is wonderful to hear that our guides goes an extra mile to make sure our clients sees as many animals as possible. Welcome back for more tours in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews