We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Emo Tours Egypt
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$32.13
More Info
from US$92.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
Reviews (2,244)
Filter reviews
2,244 results
Traveler rating
2,179
49
5
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,179
49
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour west bank great tour highly recommend this tour answered all of our questions luxor temple private tour abu simbel explained everything kom ombo knowledgeable guide historical sites nile river always on time queen hatshepsut tour company his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,244 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Our guide Mahmoud Hassan is a very knowledgeable and easygoing Egyptologist. By the end of the day I felt like I prepared for University exams, so much new knowledge he shared with us. The timing of the tour was just right, we didn’t feel like we lost any time while it was relaxed enough.The driver was always picking us up at right spots and right time.the car was clean and comfy. Also, the place with lunch had the best fresh mango juice . When you go there order 2 straight away. We were very happy we chose this way of exploring Luxor.
P.S. Mahmoud even helped us to bargain down prices for some beautiful authentic Egyptian gifts, to 30% of initial price.

Thanks Mahmoud Hassan.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Anastasia_travelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemotoursegypt20, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Dear our valued customer

Thank you for your support and we would like to inform that we are taking every measure to ensure better service and greater customer satisfaction at all time .

I do wish to welcome you and your family in one of our tours soon

Best regards,

Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Our guide Dina is absolutely fantastic. She is friendly, welcoming and explained everything in details. She told us Égyptologies stories that I was so fascinated at. At lunch we went to a local restaurant with excellent home made local food. Driver was good and drive safely. Because she is so good we decided to take another tour to Dendera temple with her the next day. Highly recommend her if you go to Luxor.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Meiling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemotoursegypt20, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear our valued customer

Thank you for your support and we would like to inform that we are taking every measure to ensure better service and greater customer satisfaction at all time .

I do wish to welcome you and your family in one of our tours soon

Best regards,

Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

This was by far a splendid surprise!

We had a little time to cut and our guided recommended this half day tour, and she was most right to take us there!! We loved it! It was totally astonishing temple ! We loved to visit it with Dina as we were two females travelling, and felt with a friend. The temple itself is totally under-rated it is if not my favorite visit in Luxor ! Full of surprises, secret rooms... etc
It speaks for itself!

It’s 1 h ride back and forth but worth the time and money. The sculptures are so well preserved and the colours still very appreciated! Adding a few pictures because it is truly a treasure to discover!
Most thanks to our wonderful guide ask for Dina!

Salam ask for Dina!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 795salinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemotoursegypt20, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear our valued customer

Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us .We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Loved my private tour with Dina !
Highly recommended female guide who made our visit extraordinary. She is very knowledgeable and speaks very good English. We enjoyed her little touches for snacks and recommendation, the lunch was very good!
In addition Dina is very sweet & friendly and the tour was very welcoming we felt with a friend ! The sights were amazing specially during COVID as they were not crowded .

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 795salinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemotoursegypt20, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear Guest,

It was so awesome of you to post the excellent review about your holiday with us. we wanted you to know that we truly enjoy working with you and feel honored to be your chosen Tour Company in Cairo
thanks to your vision and commitment. We will always treasure that experience.
We deeply appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in Egypt.

Thank You !

Best Regards,
Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Our egyptologist specialist Ghada was simply amazing.
From an early morning pick up at the hotel to avoid the larger guided tour crowds until our return. Ghada ensured we were well taken care off and very comfortable throughout the day.

Ghada is extremely knowledgeable on Egyptian history and explains every historical detail with passion and clarity.

Our driver, was always flexible with our schedule changes and kept us feeling safe the whole journey.

We literally had a private tour and enjoyed a very nice lunch in a local egyptian restaurant, courtesy of Emo Tours.

Overall, I recommend Emo Tours Egypt for any tours around Luxor temples and tombs for the great quality of service delivery.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Luís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariemotoursegypt20, Public Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear our valued customer

Thank you for your support and we would like to inform that we are taking every measure to ensure better service and greater customer satisfaction at all time .

Ido wish to welcome you and your family in one of our tours soon

Best regards,

Emo Tours Egypt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews