We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Cairo
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$150
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$87
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$154
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Hotel Cairo(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveler rating
1,042
478
170
55
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
478
170
55
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesolana restaurantnile viewasian restaurantroom servicebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelspecial thankshouse keepingenjoyed my stayegyptian museumfour seasonstahrir squarekamalaabdelhadyconciergemr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel and good service great prices and good food the location is nice the rooms service excellent staff good breakfast good ihoop to visit again the chef in the room ordered not seam the pofaih

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank alzaabi20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alzaabi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Conrad Cairo Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tallal Hendy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really I enjoyed my last stay at Conrad Cairo
one of the best hotels in town ...
the hotel offers a variety of local Egyptian foods its was so delicious
all the staff were vey helpful they always smile :)
the room had a magnificent view of the Nile
you should try the Executive floors with an access to the Executive lounge

I recommend all of you guys to try it
sure you will enjoy it as we did

Room Tip: Executive Floors with Nile View
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pola,

Thank you indeed for your nice comments on Tripadvisor and for your time posting them, we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored with your top rating.

Our valued guests are our main interest and their satisfaction is our ultimate aim, we will always work harder and do whatever possible to maintain and exceed their expectations because that is what they deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you again, and keeping fulfilling your wishes.

Best Regards,

Tallal Hendy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Conrad Cairo last week for four and a half nights. Our flight departed at 1 am the last night and when we casually mentioned it to Mellville John, the food and beverage manager, he immediately arranged for a 9 pm check out so we could enjoy the day's excursion and come back and relax and pack in peace. It made a huge difference to our short stay and was indicative of the service we received every day. The hotel is old in a very charming way; it has character that is a reminder of the rich history of Egypt.

The breakfast is spectacular and offers a variety of Egyptian foods in addition to a rich high quality spread. We were usually seated in Ahmed's section; he was very attentive and would bring us special things to try, like hibiscus tea. We ate in the Asian and Lebanese restaurants and the food was excellent.

I would recommend that you try to get access to the executive lounge. We stayed in an executive room with a full Nile view. The housekeeper took great care of the room. The executive lounge had drinks and snacks all day and happy hour with alcoholic drinks and dinner in addition to the usual items. We had dinner there on several nights for free and it was also very good.

This is not an American hotel and if you expect American service and standards, you may be disappointed. What is lacking in the sterility and rigidity of American standards was so nicely replaced with charm, humor, kindness and genuine human interaction. We loved staying here and felt very safe the entire time we were in Egypt. It is the perfect time for Americans to visit. The government is stable and prices are good. The Conrad Cairo was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalintiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khalintiger,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, following your stay at Conrad Cairo.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us and with our food quality and especially that you enjoyed our unique breakfast and for sure will share your praise with our colleague Ahmed at the hotel which will make him and the team very proud.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations, once again please receive our heartfelt thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Tallal Hendy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a room on the 6th floor with partial views of the Nile. Our room was fine for our purpose but rooms are a little out dated and are in need of a freshen up. The staff at this hotel are amazing and extremely helpful. We have to give a big shout out for Ahmed who we saw every morning at breakfast. He was always very dedicated to ensuring we had everything we needed, often bringing us our juice to the table before we had chance to get it ourselves! Our housekeeping man, Ibrahim, was highly attentive and kept our room immaculately clean. He would surprise our kids every day with different animal designs he made out of towels. The kids enjoyed returning each evening to see what he had created!! The hotel is a little further out of town than some of the others, which meant we had to battle the traffic daily. The traffic and driving in Cairo is unlike anything I have seen before, so be prepared!! Overall, we enjoyed our stay but if the rooms were updated it would be perfect. There is nothing really within walking distance of the hotel. We visited the Spectre restaurant opposite the Conrad, but to be honest, I would give this a miss and go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Get a room with a full Nile view
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank _alison_dean2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alison,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, following your stay at Conrad Cairo.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us and with our food quality and sorry for any inconvenience caused or for not meeting your expectations.

For sure we will share your praise with our colleagues Ahmed and Ibrahim at the hotel which will make them and the team very proud.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Tallal Hendy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately it was a negative experience from the moment we walked in. It took over 30 minutes to check in as the non-smoking room I booked for three people was not available. They placed us in a room with one king bed and promised to bring a bed up. That was around 1800. After asking several times at the concierge and by phone from my room, I had to go down stairs around 2345 to speak to a manger. The room was a smoking room (easily recognized by the smell) and we have been waiting for hours for the extra bed. The manager tried to imply that they upgraded us (to a room for two people who smoke) but ended up apologizing for the inconvenience. Finally received the bed right before 2400

Positives are good security at the front, pretty good Lebanese restaurant with a great staff and its location right on the Nile. More negatives are outdated rooms (pictures online are probably from another decade), odd shower head, unhelpful concierge (Ibriham) and chaotic front desk. Good service is only a priority in the restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank SJamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallalHendy, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jamila,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

On behalf of Conrad Cairo, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel, we strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travel, all your comments were shared with the concerned department and the hotel management for action and improvement.

We will always work harder and do whatever possible to maintain and exceed guest expectations.

We are looking forward to opportunity of serving you again.

With my kindest regards.

Tallal Hendy
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews