We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Solis Restaurant

Solis Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4,493 Restaurants in Cairo
Description: Indulge in a distinctive impeccable dining experience at Solis where we combine the signature atmosphere of the Nile view with the exquisite and authentic flavors of our Mediterranean cuisine dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge in a distinctive impeccable dining experience at Solis where we combine the signature atmosphere of the Nile view with the exquisite and authentic flavors of our Mediterranean cuisine dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is great!
Amazing food and service, Staff are extremely friendly, It’s the best place to chill, we really enjoyed our time and will be back soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Shady-Ashraf-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Solis Restaurant at the Holiday Inn, Maadi, Cairo offers an AYCE sushi offer on Saturdays and Mondays (350 EGP per person, inclusive of taxes and service, as of Feb 2021). We decided to give it a shot and would definitely recommend. The way it works is that the Chef assembles a plate of their choice of around three sushi rolls (4-5 peaces each) and when you're done with it (or halfway there) you can ask for an extra round where the Chef assembles you other kinds of sushi to try. You can ask for the more or less of a specific type according to your preference. And, while their selection is pretty limited (their menu only has around 8 rolls, and only rolls i.e. no nigiri or sashimi or hand rolls, etc), the Chef plays around and usually comes up with some creative rolls. The quality was up to the standards with fresh ingredients.

Importantly, the service there, under the supervision of Restaurant Manager, Mr. Amr, was excellent. Him and his colleagues are very attentive to everyone's needs and ensures that no request goes uncared for. Not to mention that the place itself is beautiful with direct views of the Nile (more obvious during daylight) and a rooftop pool with a cozy atmosphere for the lounge that lights up beautifully during the night time.

Overall, great experience and would recommend. Thank you, Mr. Amr, for ensuring the restaurant runs under very high standards from food to service to atmosphere and more.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Tactaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We sat outside on the terrace from sunset until late evening. The staff is extremely courteous and attentive. There is a broad selection of dishes and drinks to choose from and the quality is really good. We will come back soo n !

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosemarie709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank youuu solis , everything is perfect , the stuff is friendly and the food tastes perfect and delicious ♥️
I really enjoyed my date ♥️

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 658hebam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Solaris is such a pleasant break from Cairo's hustle and bustle. Quiet, attentive, overlooking the Nile. The food is great, and the service is friendly without being intrusive. The view is beautiful. What's stopping you? If you're in Cairo, try this place. If you're in Maadi, *definitely* try this place. A little sanctuary of serenity in the city.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Glasg0wexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solis Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Solis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.