We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
12
22
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
22
7
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

During our stay in Seoul, we stayed in three different hotels. This hotel was by the cleanest and most comfortable of them all. The front desk staff were not overly nice, but they were pleasant. We had a room with two twin beds and there was adequate space for the two of us and all our luggage. The outside of the hotel says it's a 3 star, but I would honestly rate it as a four star. The subway station is about a 7 mins. walk and the station is very close to everything. Many restaurants and shopping close by with cheap to fair prices. The big Dongdaemun night market is within walking distance along with many vendors that sell food and clothes. I would also like to add that because the maid was not able to make up our room (we had the Do Not Disturb light on), sheleft all toiletries and new towels in a bag next to the door. When we returned from shopping, we had new and replenished supplies. That was a great surprise! I would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely worth the money!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pucca75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The price is really low and given that it is closed to the Dongmyo metro station in Seoul for a 5-mins walk only, though it is situated in a street full of old restaurants and motels making it a bit dangerous to walk alone at night time. Recommended for those who wants to stay in hotel nearby metro station in a low price like backpackers (men).
Another thing is that the rugs are not that clean but overall acceptable given the low price

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank 11235chank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Had a pleasant stay here, during a couple of days. Clean room, good breakfast, good location, friendly staff, all in all great value for the price paid. Recommended to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable place in Seoul.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Koenjav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I visited stayed at this hotel conveniently located inn the Dongdaemun area during winter season and it was warm in the room. There is a E-mart chain supermarket over the bridge just in ten minutes walk. The hotel seemed to be popular more for Asian tourists and also Koreans. We stayed at a triple superior room which seemed smaller than it seemed on photo at hotel's website. I liked the bathtub. The water was very very hot. Staffs at reception were friendly and spoke excellent English.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ora2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel was not hard to find, one could just follow the signs indicating the hotel from within the subway station. Although the neighbourhood looked spooky at first, it´s just a little bit older (the neighbourhood, not the hotel) and you´re really close to Dongdaemun, which is a huge fashion district. At the reception they were very nice, internet worked seamlessly and the rooms were really clean. Loved the toilets with all the functions like heated seat and similar. Only complaint would be that the room didn´t have a lot of space to just unpack all the things we had - it was rather tiny and so was the bathroom. Bed was nice and big.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kefmaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews