We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hostel Tommy(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cindy's B&B(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Fox(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$217
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chocolate Tree(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
8
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Incredibly clean, quiet, friendly and relaxing atmosphere; although the excellent staff will always invite you to join them for some food or a few beers ^^
Perfect location and by far the best value in Hongdae. Sad to leave but I'll be back! Thanks guys (=´∀`)人(´∀`=)

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Thank Tomo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Was here on a solo trip from 1st jan - 9th jan. I was so hesitant if i should stay at the guesthouse at first, am afraid i won't get use to it. But hey, no regrets at all. The staffs there were so friendly (like family) and we had so much fun though I'm only there for a short 9days. The guesthouse is comfortable too and has all the facilities like kitchen, dining table, roof balcony etc. Recently a good spot in hongdae; near many party clubs yet it's not noisy at all! Had really good sleep. It's also minutes away from sangsu and hapjeong station. Recommend to take limousine bus to hapjeong and walk over, much nearer than from hongik university station.. I really love this place and of course the people there. Thank you for bringing so much joy and being so welcoming..heart warming indeed ^^ definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehostelseoul, 매니저 at The One Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you for reviewing!
First, we miss you. :(
You should come back. :)
I look forward to the day we will meet.
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Location was the underlying point of the hostel upon first booking. Glad to see that there was more to the hostel that made me value the experience as a ten out of ten. 2 thumbs up for staff and hostel

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehostelseoul, 매니저 at The One Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you Mary!! Miss you!! I hope to see you again. :)
You are my best friend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

i stayed at this hostel for about a month with a friend and we had an awesome time. the staff here are very welcoming and nice. they always made sure we were happy and comfortable, and would do everything within their power to help us whenever we were struggling (directions, language barriers, etc.). they're all really funny and nice and were always down to go out with us during the weekends.

the hostel location is super convenient. food, bars, clubs, substations, shopping, etc. are all within a 5-10 minute walk. weekends are crazy if you're into bars and clubs or just a fun night out as theres often street performances down hongik.

the hostel itself is very nice, clean, and homely.
there's also a very cute dog with a lot of love to give that stays at the hostel sometimes.
definitely recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: the dorm rooms can get packed and stuffy if you have a lot of luggage
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katheryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehostelseoul, 매니저 at The One Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thank you for reviewing! Katheryn!!
I misssss you sooo much!!
You should come back. :)
I look forward to the day we will meet.
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hostels in Seoul. I loves kitchen as whom likes cooking because it has an 'actual' kitchen. Not impressive but useful living room and rooftop is also one of benefits when you stay this hostel. Rooftop on summer is a true pleasure if you're a budget traveler and looking for a place for beer with your friends.

Meanwhile bathroom is average but not too bad. I just don't feel alright as I prefer dry bathroom rather than wet room :) Except bathroom I was alright with staying in 10 Bed. Housekeeper always awakened me cuz he was cleaning rooms everyday 13:00~15:00... :)

If you're looking for a place for quite sleeping but also for chilling with others, this is the place. Pubs and clubs are in 5 min walk from hostel.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
Thank Sanghun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onehostelseoul, 매니저 at The One Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Hi Hoon!!

I`m glad to see your review. We will develop our facilities to provide our guests a more comfortable stay. Hope to see you again!

Best,
The One Hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews