We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Place Central Seoul
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$132
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong(Seoul)
US$137
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
330
312
75
10
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
312
75
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinecity hallbedroom deluxesuper deluxeserviced apartmentdo not disturb signsauna facilitiesrice cookerlotte martcoffee beansfully equipped kitchencentral seoulthe busmin walkfront desk stafffloor to ceiling windowshouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Very centrally located hotel with excellent facilities. Staff very friendly. Directly besides the bus station for bus to airport. Nearby have restaurants that opens until the early hours of the morning.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPCS-FOM, 프론트 매니저 at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Andrew L,

A warm greeting from Fraser Place Central Seoul.

We are more than happy to hear that our facilities and location have met your expectations.
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor, and we are very delighted to have you in Fraser Place Central, Seoul.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Fraser Place Central Seoul in the near future.

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

we spent 4 nights at Fraser Central, front desk staff were friendly and spoke English well, room was fine - met our needs perfectly, we were out and about all day so only in the hotel to sleep!
Location was good - an easy walk to Myeondong and City Hall, actually if you like walking its a pleasant walk to most inner city areas. Thanks for having us Fraser Central

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Marvy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPCS-FOM, 프론트 매니저 at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Marvy2,
A warm greeting from Fraser Place Central, Seoul!
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your precious time to share with trip advisor regarding your stay.
In our continued efforts to strive for excellence in our everyday operations, your comments motivates us and will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve our service standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I booked the hotel through hotels.com and I had some enquiries prior to arriving, so i email about 5 days before check-in to check on the request, there wasn't any reply from them. I emailed again a day before check-in and there was no reply again.

When we reached the hotel, the request I put in when I booked the hotel through Hotels.com was fulfilled but had an additional charge which was not mentioned to me and there was no records of my later emails.

However, the appartment was of a good size and everything worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPCS-FOM, 프론트 매니저 at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Peitoh,

A warm greeting from Fraser Place Central, Seoul!
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your precious time to share with trip advisor regarding your stay.

In our continued efforts to strive for excellence in our everyday operations, your comments motivates us and will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve our service standards.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I just returned from my trip to Japan and Korea. As before, our tour guide booked our Korea stay at Fraser Place near Namdemun market. As always, the front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful and spoke English, which made things easy for all of us from Hawaii!! We got in late from Japan, but they got us all roomed right away. I went as a single and loved the room I had! I had sprained my back a week before I left on this trip, so soaking in a tub of hot water was womderful!!! Every morning, many of the tour guests went for breakfast in the hotel restaurant and loved the food! I normally don't eat breakfast, so I went out to a near by bakery and got an assortment of treats to take on the bus and share during our trips. The room was always cleaned and restocked with towels etc!
I wanted to go to Gangnam on our free to find KStar Road. I asked the front desk for directions and they called a taxi for me as well as explained to the taxi driver where to take me. They told me how to get back to the hotel by giving me a hotel card to show the taxi drivers.
Many of the staff remembered me from my previous trips and were very nice! They always said good morning and good night! They helped me with my luggage when we left to come back to Hawaii.
I will definitly stay at Fraser Place again in the future!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPCS-FOM, 프론트 매니저 at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Dani,

Thank you very much for staying with us, Fraser Place !!

I will pass your great comments to Fraser Place Namdaemun to share with every staff and we share your valuable comments
with our team to encourage all our employees, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Fraser Place Namdaemun and Central.

With best regards
Fraser Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We took an easy bus ride from the airport to the hotel. It was right on the bus route, so we got off, walked across the street, and we were there! The staff at the lobby desk were very helpful, and at least one knew enough English to help us when we had questions. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant that night and it was delicious, though pricey. The room was very comfortable and roomy. And I made use of the pool (an unusual amenity in Korea) and the exercise room, both of which were well kept and clean. Note: you need a swim cap if you swim in Korea. We walked the next day to the central train station to take the train to the Olympics. It was all very convenient and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPCS-FOM, 프론트 매니저 at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear mocomama,
A warm greeting from Fraser Place Central, Seoul!
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your precious time to share with trip advisor regarding your stay.
In our continued efforts to strive for excellence in our everyday operations, your comments motivates us and will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve our service standards.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Fraser Place Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews