We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$210
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$159
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
97
154
55
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
154
55
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationstaff were all very helpfulnice hotelrecommend this hotellimousine servicesmall streetairport coachnon smokingcomfortable bedsmall gymbooked this hotelreasonable sizekorean hospitalityhotel is locatedmin walkrooms are cleanparis baguette
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My daughter and I stayed there at the end of May 2015 and had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff spoke English very well and were always very helpful. The hotel is very quiet and is just a block or so from the nicest, shiniest subway station you've ever seen. And while it is an uphill walk, it is not that bad and not very long at all. Seriously, if you can't walk up that hill you're not going to make it through all the subway tunnels/stairs anyway. Just a couple of blocks downhill are several coffee shops and a great bookstore! There is also a CVS and 7Eleven within a block of the hotel if you want to pick up some fruit or other snacks. One thing I was not prepared for, having traveled little outside of the US, was the slot for your key card near the door. You have to put your card in there and leave it for the lights to come on -- it's an energy saving feature that I think is a great idea, but I had to call the front desk to figure it out. Also, the airport bus stops at this hotel; it is the last stop so your time getting back to the airport is a bit shorter.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jhend1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear our valued guest

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests.
Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I was surprised to find that in the room it was mentioned that I had to pay for tooth brush and other amenities which is always free. And the cashier who was new did not intend to pay back the balance change. He was also very slow and did not know his job at all.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkaranjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear our valued guest

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests.
Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2015

My experience over 5 nights at this hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean, free in-room internet worked perfectly and the room was equipped with adaptors. The breakfast had ample selections of different types of cuisine. A metro station is just a few blocks away, so the location was fine. Overall an excellent value and great experience. I would stay there again if I return to Korea.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Room is very clean and well maintained. Generally speaking small for US based travelers. But fully furnished.
Staff is very responsive and helpful.
Must take your time to explain in English you request or pay attention to their feedback since Language is a little barrier. but their is always one person on the Staff that speaks very well.
Short walk to many reasonably priced Restaurants and coffee shops.
also short walk to Subway system and next door to a 7/11 store.
Hotel is very well priced and if booked with Airplane fare you get extra discount. If it is possible to get the Breakfast then it will be better overall price.
If you are a sleep sensitive person than ask for Room not facing the major street.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Haitham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear our valued guest

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is always so great to learn that our guest was satisfied with us. Your precise and specific review would be very helpful for other guests.
Thank you so much for your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Seoul! Have a great day.

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The hotel is what you'd expect from a Best Western Premier: clean, relatively newly furbished, spacious, sunny and comfortable. It was a warm welcome after flying for nearly 30 hours from Brazil to Seoul. Hotel is close to at least three convenience stores, subway station, cafes and restaurants, as well as the amazing Gangnam shopping district. The Korean Air Airport Bus conveniently stops right in front of the hotel.

Service could have been slightly more attentive since I got injured in the room (the closet doors have a metal finish that has extremely sharp edges and cut my foot badly). All they did was give me a band-aid, didn't even ask if I was ok. But, that being said, they're very smiley, very polite and we had no problems during our stay. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a higher room for the view.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pusanboyboy, Manager at Best Western Premier Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear. Ms. Tat v

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!

Thank You very much for your compliment about our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you next time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews