We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Feast For The Palate and The Eyes”
Review of N Grill

N Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #128 of 38,107 Restaurants in Seoul
Price range: US$51 - US$126
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jung-gu
Description: High-quality French Quizin presented by Engril Chef himself! Engrill is a French restaurant with the highest view located in N Seoul Tower. Enjoy the nightlife of your loved ones with a creative French course. -Diner reservation information- *Operates weekend and holiday dinners in triplicate: Part 1-17:00 Part 2-19:00 Part 3-21:00 *Dinner two-part operation Friday: Part 1-18:00 Part 2-20:30 *No weekly dinner time limit
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I just saw the restaurant from a brochure at the hotel we were staying. Who would refuse a 360-degree view of the city from the topmost restaurant of Seoul Tower? The hotel’s staff booked us right away as they have open slots still for lunch.

The elevator ride to the restaurant is quite entertaining. The food selection is great and taste really good. Their wait staff are polite and attentive.

The view is amazing!

Would love to come back again and try their dinner offering.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank tinetengco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

It's hard to find a really romantic restaurant in Korea, but this place fits the bill. Great views, nice service, fine atmosphere. I actually proposed to my wife here, as it seemed one of the best spots in Korea to do so.

The food and the service were good. Price was high, but that's what you expect.

If you want to celebrate a special occasion and don't mind paying a high price, then this place is good.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CanadianAbroad22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017

After long day tour in Seoul come to this restaurant as seeing their name so interesting N grill.I try steak with Jinro wonderful taste.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dersonelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first trip with my bf and we were planning to find a nice dining place to have a memorable night. I know this restaurant from a Korean drama "My love from the star". This is a super nice place for couple! The restaurant arranged a couple seat for us, facing the brilliant view of Seoul! The food was nice, we order a set dinner. Everything was just so romantic! Makes our first trip very memorable. Thanks

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank fionababyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation for 7 people for lunch on January 7th, 2017. We where celebrating my StepDad's 65th birthday. We had high hopes that this would be a wonderful experience because we read that this restaurant was run by Michiline-starred chef Ducan Roberson. However, it was an ok meal, expensive with bad service. And to top it all off we got intoxicated the day before traveling to Japan.

We arrived at 2:30, late for our reservation. We where not aware that going up the tower would take us 45 min. Fortunately for us, we were the only table at the restaurant. It seem like an abandoned restaurant.

We where greeted by a host who barely spoke english and immediately told us that they were closing the kitchen so we had to order. Es per her instructions we ordered from a limited menu, where the average price was 100Won, and some wine.

The waitress had a disheveled shirt full of wholes, that from my opinion has no place in a restaurant of such reputation. I brought it to her attention but, she replayed with little concern that she already knew. She made no effort to hide it. The waitress kept pushing to serve everything as fast as possible and kept repeating that they would close at 3 o'clock. However, we enjoyed our meal at our own pace even though we felt uncomfortable. The quality of the food seemed fine and we enjoyed the rest of the meal.

Around 11 o'clock the first member of my family started vomiting, at 4 o'clock 3 more members of my family where in line for the bathrooms of our airbnb. Non of us slept before or Japan Flight. My two younger brothers vomited through the flight and decided to stay in Tokyo one night before traveling to Kyoto, or final destination.

So in conclusion; due to what I suspect was a bad, overpriced, tasteless fish soup in a tourist trap restaurant (our mistake), members of my family got intoxicated, we had no sleep and we had to pay for a night in Tokyo because we where in no condition to travel.

I would not recommend this restaurant.

Juan Antonio Pelaez

Date of visit: January 2017
5  Thank JuanP223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed N Grill also viewed

 

Been to N Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.