We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Nearby Hotels
Hotel PJ Myeongdong(Seoul)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong(Seoul)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$84
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$151
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
268
388
114
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
388
114
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyeoksam stationprivilege roomsky loungerooftop bar isbusiness hotelbusiness tripfront desk staffairport bustop floorhotel is locatedcomfortable bedrooms are smalllast stopgreen linelots of restaurantsbreakfast buffet isbusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Great location, great prices, great service.

From the airport take shuttle bus 6020 to be dropped off almost in front of the hotel (50m walk).

Reception is always friendly and fluent in English. Rooms are of reasonable size, clean, and we always sleep like a baby.

The location offers countless restaurants, shops, and office locations in walking distance.

Breakfast at the hotel is nice. A good mix of Western choices and local Korean specialties. A good way to start the day.

We have visited this hotel multiple times and feel comfortable to recommend it. We'll visit again!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... K, 매니저 at Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear.Patrick H
Warm Greetings from Mercure Ambassador Seoul hotel.
We very appreciate for your stay at Mercure Ambassador Seoul and left your feedback on tripAdvisor.

Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay and we were really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Katie KANG
Asst' Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Very satisfied with my nine day stay at Mercure Ambassador Gangnam. Warmly welcomed in person and offered a drink by Mr. C.S. Kim the General Manager following a chance encounter. First pleasant surprise on arrival was to find how close the hotel was to the last shuttle stop from Inchon airport, literally around the corner. From my observations after a nine-day stay the pluses and minuses of this hotel are thus:

PLUSSES
- Well located in a thriving business district, besides proximity to shuttle stop and subway station
- Very animated quarter with interesting eating places all around
- Room, smallish but clean and adequate
- Very courteous staff (as everywhere in Korea)
- Comfortable bed with down plumage pillows and covers
- Excellent breakfast buffet, with a wide variety of good Korean and Western food, viennoiserie and coffee are excellent
- Perks for stay of over 7 days include 20% discount on food and laundry, free use of sauna, etc.
- Free use of minibar for the occupants of “deluxe room” (actually a standard room, minibar is offered as an extra to make it “deluxe”)
- Coffee and tea offered to guests in the lounge cafe at very low price
- Japanese style automated WC
- Iron in the room and coin operated laundry in the basement
- Good sound-proofing
- Jaydel Kim, as also all other staff

MINUSES (minor, except for last item)
- Very small closet, only 4 hangers
- No proper place to hang towels at the wash basin
- Absence of an easy chair to relax, lying on the bed is the only option, subtract one star

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Neverestnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... K, 매니저 at Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Warm greetings from Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam SODOWE!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you chose our hotel for your long- stay and hope your overall stay was excellent.

Thank you for your excellent comment about the staff's service, location, and the food offered.

Especially thank you for mentioning Jayden Kim which is a wonderful recognition for all his efforts.
As we pride ourselves on our warm service, we will always strive to delight our guests with the utmost level of hospitality.

Regarding closet, hangers, small space to store, I have addressed your feedback with our Facilities Support Team and had a proper continuous service renovation to improve the service quality and exceed our guests’ expectation.

Thank you again sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be better than the previous.

Best Regards,

Katie KANG
Asst' Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Had another great stay at the Mercure. I have stayed here nearly 10 times over the last 4 years and, for the business traveller, it is perfect. Love the Lobby cafe, gym and basement spa for morning recoveries.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... K, 매니저 at Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Mr. David T
I'm glad that you chose our hotel for your business trip and hope your overall stay was excellent.

Thank you for your complimenting review of your stay and we were really happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a rewarding experience for my team to know that our services we provided to our guests are very much appreciated.

We will be more than happy to welcome you BACK again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Katie KANG
Asst' Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

As listed in the title, things went so good in that hotel. I had stayed a number of times in other Mercure hotels and also other hotels of Accord hotels. They are usually very good but this one in Seoul was especially impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sil566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... K, 매니저 at Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear. sil566
Warm greetings from Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam SODOWE!
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that you chose our hotel for your business trip and hope your overall stay was excellent.

Also, we appreciate your comment on our front staff service and facilities.

We hope we will be given another chance to make every visit of yours a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Katie Kang
Asst' Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

I've frequently stayed at this hotel and it never disappoints me. The room is big and it is well equipped. The airport limousine bus stop and subway lane number 2 station are just a short distance away. There are lots of place to eat (and drink).

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgenie625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... K, 매니저 at Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear.hgenie625
Warm greetings from Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam SODOWE!

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Mercure Seoul Hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Also, we are great to know you took benefits of hotel location and surroundings.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.
Best regards,

Katie KANG
Assistant Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews