We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Hotels.com
US$55
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$51
View deal
Expedia.comUS$55
ibis StylesUS$78
Trip.comUS$79
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
203
57
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

good stuffs: nice lobby, free shuttle to coex, city airport terminal, limousine bus just few steps away, and there are many cafe/mini mart around the area which makes it very convenient
things to improve: bathroom is a bit small

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Uneques
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear. rah H

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our services continuously.

We have a Spa facility for our guest who feels the room`s bathroom is small
We also give benefit 50% discount entrance fee to inhouse guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

The hotel is near from airport bus and from subway line .

Near from it there are some great shops and two big malls (perfect for some shopping or eating local or foreign food).

The hotel itself has no special view but the rooms are clean and comfy, what you should expect from an Ibis hotel and no more.

The food at their restaurant/buffet and the breakfast is really good with continental style (they have a nice bar closing late but I don't recommend it as it can be quite pricey).

The front staff was really helpful and can speak a good English.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremype
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Jeremype

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Stayed with my family in 2 rooms. Standard rooms are quite small but normal for korea. I suggest trying to book the superior suite or junior suite if possible as they are much bigger but they do not have many. Housekeeping services were very good. Restaurant was good. Parking garage is a little tight to maneuver between floors but not a big deal. Self service pay laundry machines on parking level were clean. Lots or restaurants in the area. Very good one right across the main street. Posco building next door has many restaurants downstairs, nice big coffee shop on lobby level and a cool giant fish tank in the lobby. Easy walk to COEX for endless shopping, and i mean endless! COEX is gigantic! I would stay there again.

Room tip: Try to book a suite.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tour36094234964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear. Tour36094234964

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam hotel.

We all our staff are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent thanks to our staff's service, location, and breakfast.

I will share your comment with all our staff, and I am sure that it will enhance the quality of our service.
And also we will take an effort to get a perfect score when your next visit

Thank you again for staying with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Very well located, gracious staff, simple and good room and breakfast. And not so expensive! The staff also book very quickly any desired tour. There is a daily shuttle service - very handy, in front of the revolving door to the airport, COEX, samseong station.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Adat2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Adat2019

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this business hotel in Seoul . Close to Coex centre . Free shuttle service to the expo centre . Close to variety of restaurants . Subway is 1 km and bus service is 200 mtr. Tasty breakfast , clean rooms . English speaking from t office staff. Small rooms but clean and well furnished.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank rajuprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keumju_Lee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Dear. rajuprc

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable experience at ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

we promise to ensure your next stay even more memorable.

Keumju Lee General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews