We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel Seoul(Seoul)
US$171
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$51
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveler rating
624
491
78
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
491
78
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgongdeok stationswimming poolairport trainrestaurants cafesrain showerbusiness tripnice poolcoin operated laundryparis baguetteexcellent hotellarge bathroomdecent sizesame buildingcomfortable hotelbreakfast buffettourist attractionssingle bed
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We had two standard double room. The room was so clean, modern and spacious. The rooms themselves made us feel very comfortable as our home. The location was also convenient! It's close to downtown and just a few min walk to Korea traditional market, store and some other attractive things there. It's very awesome. My family enjoyed our vacation here. I will definitely go back without a doubt !!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank votrieuanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Thank you for coming to visit our hotel and taking the time to write a review.
Your review will be definitely helpful for for our potential guests and for us.
We will always do our best to present the best gift for your stay in Seoul, Korea.

Also your encouraging reveiw and compliments for front desk staffs will motivates us to continue to create lasting memories for our guests.
I'd love to hear that you satisfied with location, especially our service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and if there is any assistance you require, please never hesitate to let us know. It’s our pleasure.

Have a great day.



Best regards,
Luke Shin
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Everything in this hotel was great!
Room was spacious enough, excellent location for restaurants, shops and public transport.
Most of the staff are nice and courteous. The lady at the frontdesk was fantastic at giving us the best tourist attractions to go to and the easiest way to get around. Best value for the reasonable price. I had a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smallgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.


I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly you were satisfied with our customer services.
We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable experiences.

Once again, thank you very much for being our guest and I hope to see you again in near future.
If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day!



Best regards,
Luke Shin
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This was first time to stay at local brand hotel.
The Lotte city hotel mapo is perfect place for me.
The strong points are here.
First, the location is great. Easy to get to the airport. even if you have struggled with many lugagge. Also easy to access downtown. They have free shuttle bus 3 times a day. If you missed it, don worry. On the basement there are subway station.
Second, the staffs are really helpful and quite good english conversation skills. Also I heard some staffs can speak Japanes and Chinese though.
Third, In this building there are lots of different restaurants, coffee shop, bakery and supermarket!
Forth, high speed free wifi is available.

In my opinion, this hotel is perfect. If you have plan to visit seoul, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willllliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Thank you for coming to visit our hotel and taking the time to write a review.
Your review will be definitely helpful for for our potential guests and for us.

Also your encouraging reveiw and compliments for front desk staffs will motivates us to continue to create lasting memories for our guests.
I'd love to hear that you satisfied with lots of things.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and if there is any assistance you require, please never hesitate to let us know. It’s our pleasure.

Have a great day.



Best regards,
Luke Shin
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We had a standard double room. We really liked the modern, clean, nice bathroom, very good windows so no noise from the street. The location is also convenient! It's close to downtown and just a 10min walk to Korea traditional market. It's very awesome.
I ate Jokbal there. Jokbal was not so familiar with me but it was good.
Staff were very supportive and helpful. They recommended me to visit a flea market near the hotel and it was wonderland!!!!!!
If you stay around Gongdeok, you should be there!
Anyway, Lotte city hotel In Mapo would be good choice when you travel Seoul.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rain01sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Thank you so much for your warm comments and it is truly exciting to learn of your stay with us was enjoyable.
And I'm glad to hear that you really enjoyed Korean traditional market (especially try to eat Jokbal). As you mentioned, next to the hotel there is small flea market. Hope you'd liked it!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and if there is any assistance you require, please never hesitate to let us know. It’s our pleasure.

Have a great day.


Best regards,
Luke Shin
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The Lotte City Hotel Mapo is one of my favorite hotels in the Seoul area. I have stayed here regularly for 1-2 years. The location is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is consistently good.

The Lotte City Hotel Mapo sits on top of Gongdeok Station, which gives you relatively easy access to the rest of Seoul, especially the western part. Seoul Station, which gives you access to the rest of Korea by rail is about 10 mins by taxi or accessible by Subway from Gongdeok Station.

If you plan to arrive/depart from Gimpo or Incheon airports, this is the best part. You have two ways to do it conveniently. First, the subway via the Incheon Airport line which goes to both Gimpo and Incheon Airport and which you can access from downstairs in Gongdeok Station. Or easily take the airport buses from/to the airport - they will drop you off or pick you up from right outside the hotel.

I typically take the Superior Double room, which is a good size and comfortable. (Please see my included pictures.) It's not a huge room, but it's definitely adequate. There's especially a lot of closet space for the size of the room. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is spacious and clean. The desk is a great work station - and comes with a big desk lamp, ample desk space, and both local and international standard power plugs! (This is a big deal - you can charge numerous devices at once.)

The service at the hotel is very good. English-level of the staff at reception is normally excellent. They are very polite and typically check-in is quick (same at check-out). But your interaction with the hotel staff is minimal. After you check in, due to the layout of the hotel, you might not interact with another staff member until you check out. Reception is at Level 2, but you can enter the hotel elevator at Level 1 or Level B1. Definitely convenient. (Do note that the elevators do have the key card security system which prevents unwelcome people from going to the room levels.)

There doesn't seem to be door-staff, so when you arrive, there might not be help with your bags. This is fine for me, but might be a big deal for other people. But, in fairness, it's possible that I didn't see it or it is on request. I would ask the hotel in advance if this is important.

I actually haven't eaten at the hotel, so I cannot comment. I have had some beer and coffee in the Naru Restaurant. Excellent service, but the prices are quite high.

On Level B1, accessible from the hotel's elevators, there is a mall with lots of restaurants, both Korean and cafes such as Paris Baguette and Angel-In-Us Coffee. There is also a Lotte Supermarket with a lot of choices of local and international food. Level 1 also has a Hana Bank with an international ATM, if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalLoafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Thank you so much for your warm comments and it is truly exciting to learn of your stay with us was enjoyable.
As well, thank you for your sincere feedback of your stay at LOTTE City Hotel Mapo Seoul.
Your review will be definitely helpful for for our potential guests and for us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will let all front desk staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us.

Your encouraging comments to our team have been a true motivation to all our team members as well.
It is our top priority to ensure our guests feel and experience the comfort zone when staying with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon and if there is any assistance you require, please never hesitate to let us know. It’s our pleasure.

Have a great day.


Best regards,
Luke Shin
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews