We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tori(Tbilisi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
82
26
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
26
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmediterranean stylehotel is perfectly situateddo not disturb signbreakfast was amazingsmall streetfreedom squaremodern designminutes walk awayairport transfereasy accessroom servicewould highly recommend this hotelgeorgian culturethe heart of the citythe hotel managerperfect staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

1st impressions - good, clean, early check-in available for us and very pleasant staff. Lots of positives about this modern hotel but can only give it an 7.5 out of 10. Good location, just off Main Street. I suggest a bit more Staff training to reach a 9.

Our experiences - our confirmed airport pickup, did not arrive, spoke to hotel and half an hour later a taxi turned up (Crazy driver and dirty old car)!
One member of staff in restaurant had very poor understanding of English and 2 days out of 3 there was a problem with our order, including No coffee after 3 attempts, we are English and speak clearly!
Booked taxi to take us back to airport and it turned up 12 hours early!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Suzy2961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino C, Director of Sales at Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suzi

Thank you for your feedback , we are trying our best to provide good service of quality and all your comments are very important for us. if we will see you back for your next visit in our country we will be extremely happy to make your stay more comfortable .

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Tucked in a quiet street off the very busy Rustaveli Avenue, this hotel occupies a small part of a big apartment building and is overshadowed by the imposing old parliament building. View of the Mtasminda park and TV tower is only on one side. Everything of interest is within walking distance- Old town, Rike Park, Mtasminda park, etc. The lobby was dark and unimpressive but the staff were bright and helpful with excellent English. The suit was typical "boutique"- quirky but comfy. Fantastic bed. Only one chair in each room though!! Of two bathrooms only one had a toilet, which was difficult for a family of four. The basement restaurant was warm and cosy with good breakfast and friendly attentive staff. Overall, on the expensive side for Tbilisi.

Room Tip: Mtasminda park overlooking and a brighter room if there is one.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0Kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino C, Director of Sales at Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that your stay in our hotel was comfortable. if we will have chance to host you again in our hotel we will offer you upgraded facilities (pool , spa) on which we are working right now .

Thank you for your stay
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I have had two longish stays in this very conveniently located hotel. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. The breakfast is undoubtedly the best I have ever had in any hotel - a wide and interesting choice, well-served. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, with good showers. There are a couple of minor quibbles that I hope the management might think about: duvets are, I suspect, made of artificial material and not therefore as comfortable as natural-materials duvets; the curtains are not wide enough to black out all light (important for someone like me who needs darkness to sleep); and the internet can be intermittent in the rooms furthest down the corridor. However, I have no hesitation in warmly recommending Shota

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alasseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino C, Director of Sales at Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback . We are trying our best to provide good quality of service and your opinion is very important for us it makes us better .
We will try make your stay better if next time we will have chance to host you in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

New, comfortable, well located boutique hotel. Most helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast - best by far, turning into a good place for dinner (and jazz).
Highly recommended no, even better after pool&spa open.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino C, Director of Sales at Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Roy

Thank you for your feedback . We are really trying to provide good quality of service and make from our hotel gem for guests who wants to have real Georgian experience including very personalized service quality and breakfast with many local elements .

We hope to see you back in our hotel

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here a few days ago for 3 nights. We loved everything about it. The quirky decor, the late and long breakfast times, the location and the staff. Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nino C, Director of Sales at Shota Rustaveli Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Melanie

Thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendations .We are happy that you loved our rooms and our service quality. We are trying our best to make interesting place with small accents of Georgian elements .

We hope to see you back in our hotel

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews