We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aellea
Philippines

Good Room Service and Accommodating Hotel Staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 29, 2019via mobile
The hotel staff are all so nice and always smiling even at the Cafe Sule. I stayed here for 5 nights and the attendants at our room, Ms May Zaw and Mr. Htet Thu Rein were very accommodating and responds immediately to all of our requests. Thank you Sule Shangri-La! :)
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this review
Responded Sep 1, 2019
Dear aellea, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our facilities. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱6,246
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,419
₱5,602
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    ₱6,419
0.5 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,240
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
₱4,317
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,185
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,184
2.6 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
₱3,555
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,555
5.4 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,767
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.6 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,212
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱5,072
₱4,669
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,669
7.6 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱2,847
  • Official Site
    ₱3,373
0.5 km from Sule Shangri-La, Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (4,334)
Filter reviews
4,334 results
Traveler rating
2,881
1,151
220
43
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,881
1,151
220
43
39
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 4,334 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We stayed here on our last night in Myanmar and it really was a wonderfully indulgent place to relax before the long journey home! It was by far the most extravagant hotel of our entire time in Myanmar and while we enjoyed all of our VERY different hotel experiences, it was nice to be in such a plush place for our last night.

The room was very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was well appointed. The hotel itself is in a great location and is attached to a shopping mall so you can go shopping and visit restaurants without stepping outside.

The breakfast buffet was wonderful! It is very busy but there are lots of places to sit and there is a huge selection of food and it was all delicious!

The staff here was wonderful ... but we experienced this at every place we stayed so it was no surprise to find more great service here! This is definitely a wonderful place to stay in Yangon if you're looking for more of an upscale, modern, international experience. You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear ocycleschick ,
thank you very much for your raving review about our property, our colleagues and our food. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

I stayed in the smoking room, a beautiful clean and well-furnished room with spectacular views of the skyline, a hotel equipped with every comfort (great breakfast, quiet swimming pool and helpful staff) in every sense, a special thanks to Sam, Hazel & Melvin for them hospitality & hepl!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gingerdol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Dear gingerdol77, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for highlighting our colleagues. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

The location is excellent. The staffs from Club lounge are very friendly and efficient . Big thanks to Zaw LIN & Mike , they created a great home for me. Will definitely come back again because of you guys.

Thanks

Chen

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Chungongchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Chungongchen, we are delighted to learn that you felt at home during your stay. Thank you for highlighting our colleagues; we look forward to your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

I stayed in the sule shangrila hotel.My room were s 1119 room is very good and very cleaning. Staff is very polite ,helpful, friendly and kindness.the cafe sule is fresh fruit and delicious foods.i will come back sule shangri la.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kongtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Kongtc, thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Have been using this hotel for more than 3 months. Great service provided by Mr. Min min! I enjoy staying here very much:)The best part of the service here is the heartwarming and kind hospitality that you can find every corner of your room! For example hand written welcome letter makes you feel at home right after your arrival

とても素晴らしいホテルです。アメニティや施設だけでなく、ホスピタリティに溢れ、顧客一人ひとりに対するオーダーメイドのサービスを提供します。

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Saki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AntoineS-RM, Manager at Sule Shangri-La, Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear Protravelerrr, we are delighted that you found our service heartwarming and kind. We're glad you felt right at home and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews