We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Yangon Kaba Aye(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Parkview Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MK Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
77
14
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
14
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljunction citycorner roomshopping mallhai tien losteam roomst gregoryreception levelhigh end mallindian stylebreakfast buffetall day diningexcellent locationsolve the problemshwedagon pagodaan upgradechinese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is absolutely amazing!
I was there over the weekend for a short business trip and my host booked me at this hotel. The location is excellent because within less than 5 minutes walk is a huge local market and connected to the hotel is a shopping mall with famous and familiar brands, and a cinema.
The hotel is very clean and the view from my room is excellent. I could see the river and a great view of the city. The bed is so comfy and the sheets are well pressed and of fantastic quality - I had a hard time getting out of bed!
I also love the automation for the drawing of the curtains in the room and the bathroom - so impressive.
In addition, the staff are very friendly and knowledgable. My favorite is the Chinese Restaurant - Hai Tien Lo. The chinese food is done very well and the captain, Zar Lwin Tun, could pair my foods so well!
For Saan coffee house, I love their Tea Leaf salad. It is unique and amazing!
Overall, my experience is so great, I want to be back there again!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and facing the city and river.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Pan Pacific Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Kris, thank you so much for posting a positive review and rating of our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you return to Pan Pacific Yangon soon. Best regards William Lau | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for four days with my wife. Located in downtown area and very close to the most famous Scwedagon Pandora.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. A trendy hang around of the locals. The infinity pool has a magnificent view of a historic church just cross the street. Coffee shop provides great varieties of both international and local food. Remember to bring your gear to try the gym.
Well done.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Pan Pacific Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you Adrian for your positive review and rating. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and very much look forward to receiving you on your next visit and recommendation to friends. Best regards William Lau | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located on the fringes of central downtown Yangon, above Junction shopping Plaza, this newly established Hotel is just what the weary traveler is looking for.

Be assured, this hotel has everything you would expect for an International hotel like Pan Pacific. However, like most newly opened hotels that aim for high rating in Yangon, it usually takes at least 12 months or more for them to overcome construction defects and this hotel is no different. In particular, the shower drainage system in our room seem a little slow and the detail to finishing in lift lobbies etc was seen as a little rough.

Apart from that, the staff are well trained and very attentive and the breakfast buffet was absolutely outstanding I must say.

Once they overcome their minor defects, the hotel will eventually become a top place to stay, if quality and a location are what your looking for.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank markkennedy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Pan Pacific Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Mr. Mark

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback and rating of our hotel. It is indeed our commitment to rectify some of the opening defects over time. I apologize for the inconvenience caused from the shower drainage. I appreciate your praise of our buffet, our associate service delivered and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards William Lau | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is a nice hotel. The room was very good. I like the electrical curtain and interior very much. Bathroom was perfect with Bathtub and separate shower room and toilet with Bidet spray. The Fitness and Gym were very nice with a helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was good. The food at the Chinese restaurant was too expensive in my opinion.

Room Tip: You could ask the reception for the room with different views e.g. Pagoda, Church, River.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lpermyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Pan Pacific Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Mr. Ipermyos, thank you very much for your positive feedback and comments. I am glad you enjoyed the facility and service provided by our associates. We do review our menu price from time to time in all the restaurants and bars to ensure they offer value for money. I hope to see you return to Yangon again soon. Best regards William Lau | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

A first-rate and very modern hotel - public areas are spectacular, rooms are equal to any 5 star in the Asian region. Location is good, next to a shopping centre with many alternative restaurant possibilities as an alternative to the hotel without braving Yangon's chaos. Service excellent, and outstanding breakfast buffet. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CMP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William L, General Manager at Pan Pacific Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for giving us a positive rating and I am pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay. Do come back again. Best regards William Lau | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews