We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel H Valley Yangon
Nearby Hotels
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$156
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sky View Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yankin(Yangon (Rangoon))(Great Value!)
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taw Win Garden Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$261
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$143
US$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
15
7
3
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
7
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive minute walkclose to shwedagon pagodahotel restaurantthe hotel staffroomyshoweringpillowsrooftopsuitetaxisdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We opted for a suite here and found it quite nice and roomy, with a bowl of fruit provided. The bathroom was large and well equipped. Breakfast was okay with mostly cold food on the first day as a large tour group had left very early in the morning so breakfast had to be made very early and by the time regular guests got there it had been sitting for awhile. The second day was better as the food was made closer to breakfast time. I also found out that they would do eggs to order so that helped. The location is good for visiting the Shwedagon Pagoda and People's Park. We were only in Yangon for two nights, so did not have a lot of time to see other sights. Most good restaurants are downtown. If you stay at this hotel you have to taxi into town to get a nice meal. If you stay in downtown you have to taxi to Schwedagon and People's Park which is okay because they are across from each other and you can easily do them both in one day.

Room Tip: We liked the suite as it was not too expensive and very nice and roomy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adiona,

Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I like this hotel in terms of facilities, kind, responsible and helpful staff members. My stay at hotel was nice since it is located near to my yangon office, convenient to go around and near to the famous place sedagon pagoda.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbhusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sbhusal,

Warm greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
I hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

We chose this hotel due to the close proximity to Shwedagon Pagoda.

The rooms were spacious and clean. There was no view from the room itself BUT the hotel has a rooftop area which offers some fantastic views of Shwedagon in the evenings. Just take some drinks and snacks to the rooftop and sit and enjoy a quiet times with a great view in the evenings.

There is a fantastic restaurant just around the corner from the hotel. A 5 min walk away. They serve traditional Burmese food local style!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asian4EveryOccassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and feedback.
If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

The hotel is located very near the Pagoda so you can just walk going there. The Hotel staff are very nice, the suite we stayed is very big and roomy. We love the breakfast they serve in the morning. I will stay there again when I come back next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schao178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Schao,

Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

I appreciate your feedback about our hotel.
I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Kind regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is on a quiet side street within 10 min. walking distance from Shwedagon Pagoda. Although the website says there is a rooftop lounge to view the pagoda at night this is not so. However you can see the pagoda from the roof top.

We stayed on 3 different occasions and each time check in was quick, and the rooms were all roomy, clean, and comfortable. There are restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast is good with several choices, both Western and Burmese. Staff are lovely, and very helpful.


I would stay there again on another visit.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claire,

Warm Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast, room and staff. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Best regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews