We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - so much fun!”
Review of Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu - CLOSED

Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FEEL THE BREEZE AND RIDE WITH EAZE !!Loads of fun for kids, teenagers and the whole family. We`ll have you sailing in minutes. No sailing experience necessary no drivers licence required. Anyone can enjoy the blokart experience. There is no fitness level required. We`ve had 5 yr olds sail solo and the oldest so far aged 77.Just bring sunblock and your sunglasses.Our purpose built track takes advantage of the local trade winds and sea breezes.Even when there`s no wind in town we can still be sailing.We have a full range of sail sizes to suit all conditions. Operating daily with one hour and half hour packages.Fantastic harbour and cruise ship views only minutes away from the track. Come and experience land sailing in the tropics.And don`t forget to bring your camera !!
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Awesome - must do when in Port Villa! Nice and close to town and they pick you up and drop you off. We went on a quite windy day so was a little nervous but it really was easy to pick it up and when you get more confident they change you to a bigger sail! The guys running it did a great job and they also played the role of the photographer and got heaps of pictures of us and even video on our camera and didn't mind at all. Served a nice refreshment afterwards as well. I have to say it felt good lapping my husband! hahaha. One bit of advice - don't wear a skirt!!!! Clearly i didnt think about this prior - the instructor has to stand right in front of you and hold the cart while you get in and out and lets just say there is NO modest way to get in and out! lol.

All in all a great time! We did the full hour and glad we did as we needed the hour to learn how to do it, work up the confidence to upgrade in size of sail etc.

In terms of flipping the thing - my husband did but he was on the biggest sail - he didn't get hurt at all - didn't even touch the ground. I didn't flip it at all and i thought i was going pretty fast!

Must do activity! Great for all ages including kids!

4  Thank mitch1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Glad you enjoyed blokart landsailing.
Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

A great way to experience something different. Had no idea about yacthing or how to drive Blokarts but found it very easy to pick up & soon had the cart drifting around the corners & picking up some good speed. Felt totally safe (even when I rolled it) & thoroughly enjoyed it.
Great one on one itraining from Andrew & the guys. Huge amount of fun.
Thanks Andrew, would not hesitate to come back for another crack.

2  Thank kevin53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thanks for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Had a great time at the Blokart during a recent holiday in Vanuatu. Very professional outfit and I had a blast. Much easier to do than I had thought and I felt very safe. Even managed to beat my 10 year old. Soooo much fun, will come again next year when back in Vila.

3  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hope to see you again.
And yes it`s Fun, Fast, Easy and Safe.
Thanks for a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

What a great way to get a feel for yachting, without getting your feet wet! Andrew and his team looked after us very well and we had a very enjoyable hour.

3  Thank Glenn257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

That`s right you can learn to sail on land before heading to sea !!
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Great fun - absolute highlight for my 13 year old who had never sailed anythng before. he was doing skids and loops anytime the breeze freshened.
We went back for another go and Andrew gave us a decent discount.

Andrew took my little kids in the tandem - they loved it - the six year old went back for a repeat.

Andrew and David are enthusiasts of the highest order and that really adds to the fun of it even whne the wind is not co-operating.

3  Thank Allofus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blokart_Vanuatu, Owner at Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many customers return for second sessions.
We are now getting 5 & 6 year old`s to sail on their own.
You should see the smiles on their face`s. !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blokart Land Sailing Vanuatu also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing