We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Skipper and Crew. Beware owners don't deliver on all that is advertised on the website”

Wild Blue Fishing Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Wild Blue Fishing charters can cater for everyone's needs be it a 3hr reef fishing charter, a 5 day live away trip to the outer islands or anything in between, we can tailor our day fishing tours and live away trips to suit your needs.Some of the worlds best game fishing can be had in Port Vila, Port Vila boasts large numbers of Blue, Black & Stripped Marlin, Sailfish, Wahoo, Mahi Mahi, Dogtooth and Yellow Fin Tune close to the shores.Light tackle reef fishing if you prefer fishing for Queenfish, Coral Trout, Trevally and Sweetlips.We offer you the freedom to choose where and how long you would like to fish for.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a great half day charter with Skipper Sammy and crew Tom and Richard.Sammy was incredibly knowledgeable about all things fishing and the islands. Tom and Richard were very engaging and efficient in helping us catch a few fish. We had a great 4 hours out and learned heaps. There were 2 issues though. On the website it specifically says keep catch and hotel pick up and drop off.
Once on the boat there is a sign that says boat keeps catch unless negotiated otherwise with the office.Also on our return from a great morning we were told by a chap we hadn't met before that Pete and Leanne had gone out and we would need to catch a bus back to our hotel. Extremely bad form and disappointing.
Pete and Leanne don't mislead your potential customers with false advertising.!

2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Most certainly no misleading intended.

We most certainly do not have a problem with our guest taking fillets back to there hotel as this happens on a regular basics, as long as they are pelagic and not reef fish as our reef fish here have Ciguatera Poisoning which will make you very sick and put you in to hospital.

On the odd occasion we are not around when the fishing boat returns and our staff are asked to give our guest bus money so that they can get back to there hotel at no expense to them.

We apologies if this did not happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fish"
in 31 reviews
"great morning"
in 2 reviews
"sammy"
in 8 reviews
"skipper"
in 14 reviews
"crew"
in 12 reviews
"boat"
in 19 reviews
"island"
in 10 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked a charter and went fishing unfortunately we picked the wrong day and didn't catch much of any note.

1  Thank armybguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Afraid this can happen, some days we go out and catch fish and some does we don't, but we do try our best to put you in to fish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We went out on 2 charters with Wild Blue - the first an adult only 8 hour trip and the second to take the 5 kids out on a 4 hour trip. We caught a few fish but they weren't keen on biting on either trip. On the all day trip lunch and morning/afternoon tea were provided and they were very nice. The kids also had morning tea provided on their trip. Sammy and Alex (our crew) were both very entertaining and made what was a long day in rough seas that much more pleasant.

Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne P, Manager at Wild Blue Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Sorry that you did not have much success on your days fishing with us.

Good to hear that Sammy and crew kept you entertained. I hope the boys enjoyed the Chocolate cake :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Went out on a1/2 day trip on the 8/9/2016 , the trip had been organised months ahead by a mate who was getting married on the island . The weather was terrible and the trip should have been cancelled by wild blue , we were told by the captain that we would go and have a look and if it's too rough we would fish inside apparently 2-3 meter swell and a howling 30 knot wind isn't rough enough to not go 9ks offshore in the worst conditions I've experienced in my 40 yrs of fishing , one hook up and drop , people sea sick and 4 hrs of hell . I have no doubt that it would have been a great day if the weather was fine but have the commonsense to cancel if the weather is terrible instead of sending paying customers out purely for monetary gain !

2  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The crew at Wild Blue are a wonderful bunch of people. They know the grounds well and while the fishing was quiet they tried their hardest to get us into some fish. Tommy and Kenny very welcoming and kept us entertained throughout the afternoon! I recommend these guys for a nice day out on the water!

1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Blue Fishing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Wild Blue Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing