We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jellyfish Lake
from US$163.47
More Info
from US$523.08
More Info
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveler rating
936
200
64
18
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
200
64
18
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique experience once in a lifetime fish non stinging flip flops millions jellies permit hike sunlight palau harmless algae fins swimmers government population
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing...
We did this at the start of a diving day. The boat ride out is beautiful, weaving through the islands and passes. Morning is the time to go, no crowds, very peaceful. The lake is a short hike from the pier, up a hill and down to the lake. The jellyfish are incredible. If you have even the slightest inclination, just go.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We were thrilled to see jellyfish lake. This an extremely rare opportunity to see the magic of evolution. The non stinging jelly fish were really cool to see. I was disappointed to see people not following the rules and touching the fragile creatures. I would suggest more oversight by the people employed to enforce the rules.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

There is a bit of a hike involved - going up some steep steps, across some rugged terrain and down again - about 20 minutes. Since we arrived in the morning we had to swim clear across the lake for the jellies - we saw plenty along the way but the huge concentration of them were still across the lake. The lake itself is green and murky, but I guess that provided such a great background for the orange jellies. It was an amazing site. You can google a video - it is JUST as the videos show - It did cost. When you get to Palau you have to pay a snorkeling fee of 50 dollars.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank CatLamb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Jellyfish lake is a surreal experience. However be aware that the hike can be rather intense depending on your fitness level. The stairs on the trail can go vertical and be a bit intimidating. However the experience far outweighs the hurdles!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank linkle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Amazing Jellyfish every were....you can snorkel and they surround you and even touch you- they don't sting!! a great day tour and something we never saw before

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MichalN404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews