We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$173
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beaurivage(Noumea)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$104
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
379
302
55
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
302
55
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanse vata beachstudio roomheated poolnew caledoniamain roadgreat bakeryroad noisecontinental breakfastthe hotel is cleanthree starfew minutes walksmall kitchenettel'atelier gourmandshort walk to the beachcomfy bedairport shuttlecentre of town
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is a great little hotel. It is not on the beach, it is a short walk. The rooms are clean and large and have everything you need. There is a small swimming pool and a spa and sauna. This hotel is let down by 2 things which are not major items - the free wifi runs out very quickly and then you have to buy it, it is not cheap. The breakfast buffet is disappointing - when you order a continental breakfast you expect cold meats and fresh fruits to be included, but these were only included with the more expensive full breakfast option.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneAnglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear MelbourneAnglo,

The team is joining me to thank you for your king review about your stay at Hotel Le Lagon.

The Wifi is free but limited to 250Mb per 24 hours. Once this data runs out, you have 3 options: the first one is to buy an internet card (one day, one week or one month) which can seem pretty pricy for foreigners but are correctly priced for New Caledonia. The second option is to simply wait for the remaining time of the 24 hours to have another 250Mb. The third option is to use the free lobby computers available to hotel guests.

The buffet breakfast is for the full breakfast option which is indeed more expensive as it is an "all-you-can-eat" buffet whereas the continental (cheaper) is a set breakfast with croissants, juice, hot beverage and a yogurt.
I guess it all depends on the appetite of the customer.
Our American buffet has meat, fruit salads, cakes, hot dishes etc….

Here at Hotel Le Lagon, we do thrive to please every guests this is why we always propose alternate options such as the 3 internet options or the 2 breakfast options on weekdays.

We are glad that despite these two points, you enjoyed our establishment and got to spend a good time with us.

We wish you a very good end of 2016 and hope to have the pleasure to see you again.

Regards

Emilie Coste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect small hotel close to beach, restaurants, supermarket, boulangerie and roads. Great to relax by the pool. Nice large day beds. Beautifully lit up at night. Has small gym and I think aquarobics and yoga available most evenings.

We stayed in a comfortable room, with seperate bedroom, bathroom and sofa bed was our children's bed. Small balcony and kitchenette (microwave, kettle, fridge & sink). This meant that we could get our own breakfast and lunch and would go out for dinner. Plenty of nice places within walking distance.

Friendly staff, well maintained facilities and room cleaned daily. Can't fault it, was just what we wanted from this holiday.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dejongbeevors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Bonjour Dejongbeevors,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.
We are glad to hear that you had what you expected from your holidays and that you enjoyed every outlets of our hotel.

Aquagym, Pilates and Yoga classes are indeed available most evenings. They are free for hotel guests who just to need to book the class at reception.

We also have other free activities such as Kayaks, Windsurf, Paddle and Tennis.

We do hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon!

Warm Regards from the entire team,

Emilie COSTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Had researched all the local hotels & hoped Le Lagon would live up to it's good reviews. Certainly did. Stayed there for 2 weeks in early September & have very few complaints. We'd asked for a room facing the pool rather than the main road due to reported traffic noise & fortunately were given room 205 - looking right over the pool area. Rooms were very spacious & clean. Enormous, comfortable bed & lovely bathroom. Only a few little complaints - the settee was quite uncomfortable (presumably because it is also a sofa bed) & even though there was a microwave there were no microwave containers at all. We didn't have the breakfasts as thought they were quite expensive & I only wanted a coffee & a pastry rather than a full breakfast & was told this was not available. Found a good local café (Malongo) that served a very good breakfast that my husband & I could share. Pool area was very pleasant - if a little noisy due to work being done on a garden area throughout our stay.
The staff were all very friendly & helpful & the rooms were kept immaculately clean for the whole time.
Would definitely recommend to anyone planning to visit Noumea.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool not the road.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdt_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear mdt_53,

Thank you for your very nice review. The team and I are delighted to know that we lived up to our reviews and especially to your expectations.

This never came up before but I think that you are absolutely right about the microwave container and we shall make this happen in the near future.
Our apologies for the work noises in the garden area. We are in the process of making a fish pound surrounded by local flora. It is now finished and looking fantastic!

The team is joining me to wish you the best, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards

Emilie Coste


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel... Thought of the little touches forgotten at other places. Heated pool, coffee machines etc Would be five star if some rooms for bigger families, and on the beach. Good location just off strip at Anse Varta

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank roamingarchitectqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Bonjour roamingarchitectqld,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience with us.
We are touched by your comment about us being able to be a 5 star!

One option we offer for bigger families (up to 6 people) is to book a One bedroom Suite adjoined with a Studio Room. The two rooms are connecting by a door located on the balcony to avoid having to go in the hallway. This is a great option as it means that these families have 2 bathrooms, 2 kitchenettes, 3 air conditioning, 3 TVs, and a very big balcony.

The team is joining me to wish you a very good end of the year 2016. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Emilie Coste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Le Lagon is a superb little hotel with a great outdoor area, pool and spa. Gym and sauna also good. The room on the third floor was spacious and clean ++ (my only complaint is that there is only a microwave in the room and no stovetop). Everywhere there are staff cleaning...all of them friendly. The front desk staff are always available and tolerant of my bad French. I lost my sunglasses at the spa and had them back in ten mins! Would definitely return. Love this hotel...you will too.

This was our second trip to NC...our first experience staying at the 'exclusive' Nouvata Parc was horrific..but Le Lagon more than made up for it. Great stay.

Room Tip: Great patisserie just along the road plus small supermarket.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick5002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagonHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Rick5002016,

The team is joining me to thank you for your great review about our hotel and your stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed every outlet our hotel has to offer and that we have managed to make this second trip much better than the first one.

It is true that we do not have any cooking facilities as such as we do not have the fire regulation agreement to do so. Our kitchenettes are equipped with a microwave, a mini fridge, a kettle, cookery and cutlery.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on your third trip to Nouméa.

In the meantime, we wish you a very good end of the year.

Warm Regards

Emilie Coste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews