We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
5
16
11
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
16
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower pressure lemon bay minute walk great location supermarket reception
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 midweek nights and the stay was most enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Beach, supermarkets and restaurants all within walking distance.
S & B
Adelaide

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your king message. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Marina Beach Hotel.

Best regards,
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The Residence Marina Beach Hotel is not like a normal hotel, it has many rooms fitted out in different ways but all with kitchenette and you need to ask for utensils as they are missing. The rooms are clean but once occupied they are only cleaned every 7 days and the linen changed every 7 days. We asked for clean linen and changed our own. The shower has good hot and cold water pressure. The bed is comfortable. Has French TV , no English channels, Fridge freezer, microwave and a 2 element cook top. The reception staff are great but they only speak French but the manager speaks English so that helps. The beach is a 2 minute walk away. A local dairy is 1 minute around the corner, stocks takeaway food as well as grocery items, the main supermarket, Casino is less than 10 minutes walk away. When booking here request a room on the opposite side to the hotel next door as it gets a little noisy. Overall the location is good with a bus stop 30 seconds walk from the front door. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cookapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine L, Gérant at Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to give us a complete feedback on your stay at the Marina Beach Residence. It is really important as it allows us to improve our services.
The Marina Beach Residence is a typical residence in which we offer a personalized service. We invite our guests to come and ask us if something is missing or if they need any information. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is located on the backs onto Lemon Bay quick walking distance to the waterfront and to restaurants. The room is clean and modern good shower pressure (not light in the shower ) we had stayed downstairs the kitchen had enough utensils the only problem with this place its very noisy.

Room Tip: Do not stay here over the weekend as it is very noisy with the nearby pub/nightclub.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabededo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I have been here for two days and am staying 10. The room is clean and of a reasonable size. It is complete with TV and all channels are from France. I had to ask for soap on arrival and after buying some provisions am unsure how I will do the dishes as no tea towel in the room. Its about 2 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel is in the Baie des Citron. I feel a bit duped as there is no communal area, bar etc. It should be described as a services apartment although it is yet to be serviced. Another review I think mentioned once a week. The staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Its in a very quiet area just behind the Mocambo hotel on the main road. Would not stay here again as was not after a serviced apartment. No restaurant, bar etc.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petermct61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Good points: excellent location, close to a good beach, 30 mins walk to town, close to restaurants and shops, good shower, clean, good price.

Bad points; very noisy, lacking kitchen utensils and cleaning gear, not serviced in 10 days of stay, smokers sat on front steps and smoke wafted through, wifi kept dropping out.

Room Tip: As far away from the entrance as possible
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dek12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews