We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Eco Resort(Paramaribo)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palacio(Paramaribo)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krasnapolsky(Paramaribo)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Torarica(Paramaribo)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guesthouse Amice(Paramaribo)
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Un Pied a Terre Guesthouse(Paramaribo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
193
225
45
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
225
45
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverplatinum memberegg stationroom servicebusiness tripairport shuttlepool areasmall gymtaxi serviceshort stayrooms are cleanfree shuttlepleasant staybusiness hotelclose to townother hotelsenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Since decades we travel a lot (we have been to more than 100 countries). And the Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo was one of our best hotel stays in the last years. Therefore, we rate this place 6 STARS! Our excellent experience started actually before arriving on the property: we were coming by plane from Georgetown, Guyana to the city airport of Paramaribo and we called the hotel the night before to ask you for an airport pick-up. The lady on the phone was very friendly and efficient and when walked out of the small airport the other day, our driver, Mr. Pam was waiting with a smile and an excellent car. We were so satisfied, that Mr. Pam became our driver during our visit to Suriname and he drove us even to the border town Albina. Very Safe driving and good conversations!The check-in in the hotel was also perfect, but the best was when we came to our room: oh what a view! We had a balcony and could watch the tranquility of the Suriname river with a glass of wine and a good cigar. So great!. The beds were super-comfy and we had an excellent rest. Needless to say, that everything was spotlessly clean. We ate twice dinner in the hotel and both times the food was very delicious (Risotto / fish at the restaurant and Burritos / Burger at the pool bar). The hotel pool is excellent for an evening swim. Another great fact of the hotel is the friendliness of the hotel staff. Virtually everybody had a smile and was greeting us when passing by. The location of the hotel is good - there is a very well stocked supermarket named "Choi´s" close by, where we went by taxi. As said before - a fantastic hotel - go there and you will be happy! Ah - and the breakfast was also super!

Room Tip: High floor with balcony facing the Suriname river
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishaSadhoe, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review!

We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Mr. Pam know that he made an impact during your stay.
As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kind regards,
The Courtyard Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The property is well located, with views of the river and lovely outdoor dining options. However, the best part of this property is well and truly, the staff. Every. Single. Person. from the front desk to the restaurants and cafes and cleaning crew, know the very essence of customer service. Friendly, knowledgeable , accommodating, and kind. They absolutely turned this experience from a standard hum drum business trip, into a wonderful week!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SubaOverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishaSadhoe, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Excellent property with very good food. very good location. great bar and restaurant out back. staff was very friendly and helpful, and would highly recommend this property to anyone with business in Suriname.

Room Tip: very clean room and Bath
Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 747elliotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishaSadhoe, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel is the nicest in the country and the included breakfast was top notch. Would stay again. The parking is limited if you have your own vehicle, which I did not. They offer shuttles from the airport when you arrive and set you up with a nice taxi or shuttle for your departure. The pool table is a nice touch in the lobby as well. I drank water from the tap the whole time with no issues.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r4mixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishaSadhoe, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear that we will be your first choice whenever you're travelling to Paramaribo. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Stayed three nights, seems very popular business and leisure clients. We’re given an upgraded room, which was very comfortable. Bed was comfortable pillows just okay, bathroom well appointed except for a window area between bathroom and room area which did not allow for much privacy. Staff members were all exceptional in attitude and knowledge, very friendly. Pool area was very nice and comfortable. Ate in restaurant for breakfasts and one dinner. Breakfast buffet was excellent with local cuisine included. Two minor negative comments. First it’s next to a casino that has a sometimes noisy clientele, second available channels on tv leave something to be desired. Huge plus for us was a self laundry room, we had been traveling for a while and is very convienent to travelers with large amounts of laundry.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishaSadhoe, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Paramaribo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear William S,
Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.
However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. This has been communicated to the concerned departments.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews