We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$158
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cecilia(Asuncion)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Lomas Casa Hotel(Asuncion)
US$110
US$107
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Nomada Hostel(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
240
190
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
190
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorroom servicevaldezminimalistmalllobbybedsshoppingshowerwifilocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Outstanding level of service - after not being able to sort out a problem in our room, we were given an upgrade for the remaining nights. Great top floor terrace where one can have breakfast and enjoy the view of green Asuncion. WIFI excellent and great location with free parking. We'll go back when in Asuncion!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Desk Team Leader at Hub Hotel Asuncion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us your comments.

We are glad to know that your stay has been pleasant despite the inconvenience. The experience of each of our guests is very important for us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The hotel is a good comfortable hotel directed more towards business travel. The rooms and clean and a little on the small side but overall not unbearable. Service from the front desk was efficient and the breakfasts were good. The location is convenient as it is located next to a mall, giving you some shopping and eating choices. In general all the comforts of a standard hotel that you would expect.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Great location and price. Nice amenities are ealking distance.
Excellent service. Breakfast not great but ok.
Terraace in the 9th floor is nice for meetings or to relax.
Rooms are big enough for short business trips.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Desk Team Leader at Hub Hotel Asuncion, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Mr Luis,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion! We are pleased to know that you have had a good stay and that the location of the hotel has been useful.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

It's the second time I stay in the Hub Hotel.
The hotel looks quite new and it's located in a wealthy and secure district of the city.
The personel is very helpful and friendly.
And I liked the idea of serving breakfast on the roof-top terrace.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexanderL1012QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Desk Team Leader at Hub Hotel Asuncion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Mr Alexander,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion.

It has been a pleasure for us to receive you at the hotel and we are pleased to know that you have had a good stay.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Small but comfortable rooms. No restaurant but has a cafe and restaurants nearby. No room service. Breakfast is decent. Wifi is excellent. The ambience is lively and bright. Opposite a large mall so shopping is not a problem though the shops do not have much local goods.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank MooresRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina P, Front Desk Agent at Hub Hotel Asuncion, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us as your lodging option, and taking the time to give us your opinion.
We are very happy to know that your stay has been pleasant.
¡Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews