We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cara Lodge(Georgetown)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Durban Hotel(Georgetown)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eldorado Inn(Georgetown)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Signature Inn(Georgetown)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rima Guesthouse(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$334
US$305
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
21
39
52
30
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
39
52
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames areashower stallhotel lobbythree nightsfelt safetv channelsincluded breakfasttaxi serviceair conditionedpassyprovidencesecuritycompoundcountriescapitalcableriver
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

In a hotel that offers mediocrity, very few smiles and no hot water the real bright spot was Mohammad behind the bar. Helpful, cheerful and smartly turned out, the management should use him as an example of what good customer service is.

We were there for 4 days with no hot water. 2 maintenance men came and went and when I asked at reception to speak to a manager, none were available..... no surprise there!!

The breakfast was adequate, when the coffee was actually hot and the one meal we had on site was actually very good(chicken burger).

A smoke alarm not connected in our room was also not great.

This hotel could be so much better. An easy fix would be staff who looked like they wanted to actually offer a service. If this does not improve, they will have even less to smile about as they won’t have a job.

When I return next time, I will just pay the extra costs of the Marriott where the staff smile, talk to you and offer customer service.........and hot water!!!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Fleece71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017


Dear Esteemed Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Ramada Georgetown Princess.
We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced on your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear that Mr. Mohammed continues to provide our guests with excellent service. We will be sure to share your kind compliments with him.
Your feedback is valuable to us and we will definitely use it to improve on our services and hospitality.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Best regards,
Ms. Kamini Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel seem to on the downslide.
At 140$ USD. You can get a 4 star hotel in Canada for that price. This is barely 2 stars.
Hotel grounds and outside lawn and road are unkempt. Fountain in front not working. Window strippings around hotel torn away and overall look is in disrepair.
Would not stay here. Just not welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehaad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Mr. Rehaad,
Thank you for staying at Ramada Georgetown Princess.
We do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at our hotel. You might have noticed that we have already started the renovation of our property to provide our guests with all modern facilities. We will definitely continue to improve on the general aesthetics of our property.
I am happy to say that the fountain infront of our hotel is fully functional but we do routine maintenance as with all of our facilities since the safety and comfort of our guests is of paramount important to us. The lawns and surroundings are also cleaned on a daily basis.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ms. Kamini Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I felt safe and the Hotel was spacious and felt comfortable we had a room to the back (Poolside) and it was a wonderful view at night...Some kitchen Staff in Charge were sitting watching every move you made!! I didnt like that as a Guest should be free to roam and help themselves and I noticed they themselves help themselves in working hours in front of Guest, please smile more a few of them...I am a paying guest.. also the Maids for cleaning the rooms... some were excellent but when two young Ladies come they stand at the door asking you to hand them towels etc and refuse to come in...they need Supervision.. I used outside Taxi as it was much cheaper. I booked on a cheap Guyana phone I bought there and not on my British Roaming mobile... I would recommend this Hotel, its excellent and I have stayed twice b4 this visit was for 13 nights and the Breakfast some days were excellent there is one excellent cook there! enjoy your stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank carmend152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience and kind words. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and would recommend our hotel to other guests. We will continue to provide our staff with the training necessary to enhance our customer service and hospitality.

As always, it was a joy to host you and we do look forward to many more visits in the near future.

Best regards,
Ms. Kamini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very smart hotel with nice rooms which have efficient and quiet air conditioning. So far so good. We stayed there for a period of 9 days.
There are however a number of problems. The hotel will not take MasterCard or Amex and sometimes not even Visa. They say it is banking policy but other hotels and restaurants take MasterCard happily. For the first 5 days our room keys stopped working after every 24 hours and had to be refreshed at the front desk. The word 'sorry' never passed their lips.
We had dinner around the pool but after 2 hours some of the meals had not arrived. We complained to the manager and he just shouted at the staff in front of us, telling them how bad they were. We learnt later there were only 2 kitchen staff on. Again no apology.
Rooms were cleaned well but coffee and shampoo etc were not replaced. The staff trollies were not well stocked and of course the staff did not apologise.
Wifi was widely available but it was always a battle to get it to work. Front desk of course did not apologise.

One area that did work surprisingly well was breakfast. The buffet was replenished regularly, the staff were pleasant and eggs were cooked freshly.

Would I recommend it - no. But with better management and staff training it could be great

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank AnOxfordCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Ramada Georgetown Princess.
Please allow me to apologize for the shortcomings which you have experienced that caused your stay to be less than the best.

It is true that we are only accepting VISA cards (except for the Bank of America VISA Card) at our hotel since this is the only credit card that our local bank accepts and we have to adhere to the bank’s policy. Guests can also pay with USD and GYD Currency. We understand that this is sometimes frustrating for our guests especially since other places may be accepting other forms of payment as you have mentioned (using different banking institutions).

Your points are noteworthy and we will definitely continue to train all of our staff to enhance our services.
We are eager to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future so we can show you our great hospitality.

Best regards,
Ms. Kamini Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I will not recommend this place for food. The service is loosely. The food is crap.
I order a sandwich it was just butter spread
With a piece of chicken. It was horrible no one enjoy there food.
The manager was so rude to his staff in front of the customer.
No was to run a business

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nade15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Nade15,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear of your experience of the food served at our restaurant. We would like to sincerely apologize for this and reassure you that we will definitely continue to improve on our food and services so we can provide our guests with the best.
Once again, thank you for your patronage. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best Regards, Ms. Kamini Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews