We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bioxury
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Bogota Urban 26 Royal(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro Internacional(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$390
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
67
51
10
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
51
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerzona tmodern designrestaurants and shopsshopping mallhotel has a great locationfloor roomcentro andinoquality hotelwater pressuretwo blocksrooftop barhotel staffnice neighborhoodi highly recommend this hoteltaxi driversmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

These rooms are very well equipped with wonderful views. Lovely boutique hotel.
Great bar and 2 restaurants in the lobby. Service was good, but don't expect the front desk to be totally smooth. Our car did not show at the airport, We did have to change rooms, our first was so small 3 of us could not walk around. But we did get upgraded before setting in. Checking out got complicated because 2 of us had reservations to stay on and the hotel could not figure that out. Great location within walking of wonderful shops and restaurants. The rue here is too check and double check with the desk, or use a travel agent, which we did.

Room Tip: top floors view the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear KenSanFrancisco,

Allow me to take this opportunity to send you our warmest greetings and best wishes!

First, we want to thank you for reviewing your stay at GHL Bioxury Hotel. We appreciate your attentive comments about our well equipped rooms, great location, and lobby restaurants.
Every day we work hard to achieve better results, this through our guests feedback so thank you for comment about our staff members, transportation service and room facilities. We take your feedback very seriously in order to improve the lacks that we present.
We hope a new opportunity to provide you the excellent service and quality you deserve.

Best regards,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here with our 7 month old baby. The staff is wonderful, from greeting you by your name to showing up within a couple of minutes when you need something. You're in a very safe area about two blocks away from the main Zona T location with all the restaurants and shops. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only thing I would improve is the breakfast could have had a little bit more selection. We'll definitely come back to this hotel on our next trip to Bogota.

Room Tip: Check out the roof top bar
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Allow us to take this opportunity to send you our best greetings!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GHL Bioxury Hotel. For us it is a pleasure to know that our location was great for you: safe and close by Zona T, restaurants and shops. We are glad to read you were impressed by the quality of service offered by our wonderfull staff.

Every single feedback is very important for us, because help us to improve day by day, thank you for your comments about our breakfast.

I look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Bogotá.

Faithfully,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

This is a hotel for leisure tripa, short weekend vacations or for party lovers

Location: the hotel has a great location, within walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. It is a safe and nice area

Design: the hotel is very modern and has a good design. I thought BIOXURY would be a combination between luxury and ecology but it isn't. It is a regular hotel.

Rooms:
Pros: nice design, modern, beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows, spacious room.
Cons: my room was overlooking the main entrance and it was noisy. I could hear the taxi drivers conversations and the party going on the last floor of the building.
The rooms are very dark and lack of lamps or alternative illumination.
It is not a comfortable hotel for business travelers: because of the light, small desk, internet wasn't working properly.
The air conditioning didn't work. There is an AC control but apparently it is disabled. It was hot at night there was no way to cool down the room.

Bathrooms: great design, spacious, good rain shower. The wc water pressure could be enhanced.

Restaurants:
Breakfast Restaurant: the access to this restaurant for guests is not too comfortable as you need to get out to the garden/terrace and then access the restaurant. Food was ok but for stays of 3 or more nights it is becomes boring as it is the same food every day. Service was very good here.
Sushi restaurant: Excellent service and food with a very decent cost.

Sunday dinning options: I stayed over the weekend and the F&B options are limited that day. No room service for dinner, no restaurants open, ... if it is a luxury hotel they should have an option. I called the front desk and they offered to get delivery from other places, however, being a tourist, it is difficult to find out what to order and from where. They didn't get that courtesy to offer alternatives.

Housekeeping: the cleaning of the room and the beds were done differently every day.

The bell boys and front desk service could be improved. The day I arrived the bell boys didn't help to take the luggage out of the taxi but they were ready to "help" once I was ready to go to the room.
Front desk service during check-in was slow but check-out was perfect.

I booked directly through the hotel's website. They have a section for special requests which I completed with a couple of important notes. The notes were never read because the requests were not fulfilled. That was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tbaurez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Mr Baurez,

Allow us to take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at GHL Bioxury Hotel. We are glad to know that our location was great for you: safe and close by restaurants, bars and shopping areas. As you mention we have big and modern rooms with beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows that gives you a large impresion. Thank you for stand out the excellent service offered in our Restaurants.

We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences that you had, in our Hotel we take your feedback very seriously and I have shared your comments about your experience to each area manager in order to improve the lacks that we present. On a future stay I would like to nicely recomend you another room options, and we'll try harder to assist you on every requirement you might have.

We are very attentive to receive you in your next visit to Bogotá.

Faithfully,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel 2 weeks ago. The front desk was very helpful, from dealing with a last minute change due to a flight cancellation, to handling car service to pick me up at the airport. The hotel has a great location, close to restaurants and shops. The room was spacious and clean, it has a fun rooftop and the morning breakfast was good. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Richard K,

Thank you for the review about GHL BIOXURY Hotel that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were impressed by the quality of services provided during your stay. Thank you for stand out our great location and our spacious and spotless rooms.

Looking foward to hear from you.
Sincerely,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great part of Bogota, really well designed in a park area close to many good restaurants and some good shopping. The rooms are very spacious, the staff are good and helpful. But if you are there on business it’s difficult, I’ve stayed 3 times and each time have had to have the IT engineer to the room to fix the internet. On on occasion i had to change room due to no WiFi coverage.
Has a very good Japanese restaurant and a local Colombian one also. Good if you don’t need internet!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank LCC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HernandoPat, Gerente at Hotel Bioxury, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Allow us to take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!

We appreciate your attentive opinions about the special location we have on the most exclusive area of the City close to nice restaurants, malls and the business area. Thank you for recognize the great service our staff offer you, in the pacific and spacious atmosphere the rooms has. On your next stay with us, we'll be ready to present a better internet option, your satisfaction is our priority.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Cordially,

Hernando Patiño.
General Manager.
Hotel Bioxury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews