We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cerros Bike Tours
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
231
10
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
231
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide nick great tour coffee factory explore bogota tejo city english knowledge hostel tourists company architecture sunday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

John (Yonder) was awesome, showed me a ton of awesome historical sites and explained the history behind dozens of buildings and squares. The bikes and helmet were in perfect shape. I recommend you take at least a day to acclimatize to the altitude before going on the ride. The route was pretty flat and safe. John was a great guide.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Q4048KProbertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2021

I had a great time, learned a lot about the city. Excellent tour guide, knows very well about the history and the places, definetely reccomend.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 4umuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

The tour was entertaining. The tour guide was amiable and accomodating. Sometimes he removed his mask to talk to me and explain facts regarding the places we went. If you are uncomfortable with that, you can just tell him to put his mask back. In the end, I gave him a 20,000 pesos tip and asked him whether it was enough. He implied it was not, and I felt pressured to provide him with more money. After that, a local told me that tips usually are a lot less than that and that my tip was pretty generous. I would not do this tour again, but it wasn't terrible either.

Thank cjosean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Did approximately a 20 mile loop of paved and un paved road. Great guide Daniel is very knowledgeable and an excellent rider.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank AdoptadoalTribu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CerrosBikeTours, General Manager at Cerros Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hi Daniel. Thank you so much, for your good comments. A taste had to be attended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

I try to do bike tours of cities now, it's a great way to cover more area and see more things. Went with Jon and had a fantastic time. Good pace, very knowledgeable and personable. Interesting stops at the market and the coffee shop.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank P2404AEericc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews