We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual”
Review of Villa Toscana

Villa Toscana
Ranked #6 of 2,270 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving hand-crafted, regional Italian specialties from Tuscany, Umbria, and Emilia-Romagna, Villa Toscana's design creates the feel of visiting the inviting summer home of an Italian noble.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I have been having lunch at Villa Toscana at least once a week for the past year. It is always the best, amazing fresh pasta and new suggestions and dishes. There is no Italian restaurant in Abu Dhabi that can offer the same quality. Thank you.

1  Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gabriel N,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you have been visiting Villa Toscana for such a long time and your kind compliments on the fresh pasta and service.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again every week in 2018.

Have a lovely weekend ahead.

Ciao, Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Certainly one of Abu Dhabi's very best Italian restaurants, in the opulent setting of St. Regis, Nation Towers. The food is authentic, flavoursome, prepared and presented with flair, and the wine list offers an excellent selection. The restaurant manager and his team looked after our every need.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank missionsaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear missionsaan,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Villa Toscana, the authenticity of the food and flair.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a lovely week further.

Ciao,
Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Have been disappointed twice now. Hoped first time was a one-off mistake but unfortunately it wasn't better the second time around. Overall quality of food was not as expected considering the price and neither was the service. No local water available and the Italian alternatively was ridiculously expensive. No need to import water when the bottled water here is of fine quality.

Thank Nicklas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nicklas S,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review. We truly appreciate every feedback from our valued guests that enables us to improve our services and facilities.
We regret to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations for two times already and would be happy to discuss further, please do contact us at restaurants.abudhabi@stregis.com.

Warm regards,
Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We chose to dine in Villa Toscana because we are visiting St.Rigis on a daily basis.
However it was not a good choice of a restaurant. For the following reasons :
*After having finished our starters, nobody was there to remove them and bring the main courses. We stayed sitted close to an hour while being ignored by the staff. Finally when we demanded someone to come to our table (previously being clearly ignored by the short waitress) our main courses were served to us after 45 min. How reasonable is to wait for a main course 1hour an half when we already placed the order as soon as we have been sitted at the table?
*My order for a fresh juice was given to a waiter, however my juice didnt come after waiting for 30 min. We needed to re order it to a second waiter who brought it soon after. Is it required to make double orders to different waiters in Villa Toscana so that it would be delivered to us ?
* I requested for paper tissues as I had avocado on my hands and the table, but it was brought to us after we have asked it for the 3rd time.
Overall the staff was not attentive at all. They were careless, especially the tall guy (Montenegrian)wearing the black uniform. He was unprofessional and arrogant.
In the end of a dinner we ordered tea and coffee which was said to us it was complimentary from the restaurant because they were being late with our food. We want to thank Villa Toscana for half of litter of hot water we got complimentary. We didn't need it, we just needed to have a dinner according to the standards of other restaurant in St Rigis.

1  Thank Eater20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Eater20202,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review. We truly appreciate every feedback from our valued guests that enables us to improve our services and facilities. We regret to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We would be happy to discuss further, please do contact us at restaurants.abudhabi@stregis.com.

Warm regards,

Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

make sure your super hungry when you go and have a drink in the bar first with snacks!! cheese pasta is a must - served from the inside of a cheese trundle! the olive bread is also delicious and the maitre d' from Sorrento was so welcoming and chose some lovely wine for us. Really relaxed atmosphere and terrace dinning available

Thank DapaNewcastleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear DapaNewcastleEngland,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Villa Toscana, the attentive service and the quality of the food.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Have a lovely week further.

Ciao,
Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Toscana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing