We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Branch”
Review of Filini

Filini
Reserve a table
Ranked #38 of 2,978 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: FILINI GARDEN A stylish and sophisticated open-air Italian restaurant and lounge providing guests with stunning, uninterrupted views over the golfing greens and out to the creek. Comprised of an upper and lower deck, Filini Garden sets the tone for an informal yet chic bar and lounge experience from the moment guests arrive at its dedicated valet-serviced entrance, with lush green foliage adorning the pergola and ambient music drawing you through to the lower deck to where the resident DJ creates cool lounge vibes attracting the best crowd in town.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Great atmosphere with great help from two great assistants.(Bala and Jesa).
Very friendly and added happiness and joy to our table.
Will come back more often.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 808nabils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Dsouza, General Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Nabil s,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor and we are glad that you chose to dine at Filini, It is nice to note that you had an enjoyable time with us and we do appreciate your kind acknowledgement of the service provided by our committed staffs particularly Bala and Jesa.

Thank you for giving us an excellent rating, we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards
Filini Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

My self and my friends had a great time last Friday during the brunch we really enjoyed tasty food and unlimited drinks.
I would like to thank the super star Avy who take care for us we were a quiet lots but she managed to satisfied us with her great spirit fast service also chef Marco for his delicious plates.
Definitely we will come back again...

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Roam629058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Dsouza, General Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Roam629058,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Filini and we are pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us particularly with the service provided by our committed staff particularly Avy and Chef Marco. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation, which will definitely be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Filini Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Ladies night in filino garden,our waitress Cecilia was just the best,will definitely come back next week

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ginadB8402PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Dsouza, General Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear Gina D,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Filini and we are pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us particularly with the service provided by our committed staff particularly Cecilia. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation, which will definitely be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Filini Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

Manice is the best!The food and the mood are wonderful, our waiter was the most fun and helpful, they accomodated our requests and were super kind

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank hibaa8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Dsouza, Owner at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Hiba a
Thank you for dining in our restaurant Filini garden.
Absolutely a pleasure to read comments such as yours, encouraging our team to continue to do well, particularly the flawless service of Manice.

We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Filini Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

We came to filini on thursday for chilling, we had a good time and our server manice,bala and jessa were soo good and lovely.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank l0ideee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard Dsouza, General Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Lloyd Evasco,

Thank you for dining in our restaurant Filini garden.
Absolutely a pleasure to read comments such as yours, encouraging our team to continue to do well, particularly the flawless service of Jessa,Manice& Bala.

We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Filini Garden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filini also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Filini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.