We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$157
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novel Hotel City Center(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveler rating
1,070
536
117
22
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
536
117
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafya restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachshangri la groupcool boxgrand mosquebeach staffsmall pooldeluxe roomsun loungersthe ritz carltonyas islandmain restaurantearly checkmarina mallferrari worldsouk
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Highly recommended for a short break or a business stay. The place is small & lovely as well as relaxing. The service is very good; room size is sufficient and they have a good buffet breakfast.
You can take a walk on the long beach to reach Souq Al Beri (it’s a small mall with restaurants and shops).
You can enjoy swimming in the small swimming pool or exercise at the small gym (No Spa), just a toilet & shower.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your kind review dear SINA W.

I am glad that you enjoyed your business visit to us, and got to explore the different areas of not just our property but the Qaryat Al Beri complex.

On behalf of all of us at Traders Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

After a long, and tiring, 20 hour day flying from Hobart, Tasmania via Melbourne, on Etihad airlines, we arrived in Abu Dhabi at 2230 hrs local time. This included an interesting emergency evacuation of Hobart airport while waiting for our flight. I would hate to think what would happen if we had a real emergency as it was all rather casual, both from the airline staff and the public. The worst part was everyone in the departures had to go back through security. Surprisingly we were only 15 minutes late getting away.
Abu Dhabi airport was quiet and efficient through immigration and customs and out into the maelstrom which is all international airports arrivals. We made a mistake with the taxi as there was a taxi booking stand in the airport which we went to instead of going outside where there was a fleet of Mercedes Sprinter vans waiting. The only problem for us was that there were four adults and four large suitcases and backpacks, all to go into the boot of a Mercedes sedan. Which it did, after a lot of reorganising and testing the boot hinges of the car.
A 30 minute drive and we were at Traders Hotel at Qaryat Al Beri. We were ushered into a large lobby and our luggage whisked away. There were three staff on reception at midnight and we were welcomed in quickly and efficiently.
Don’t be surprised as your bill goes up while you are watching from your quoted price. We booked through Trip Advisor and Booking.com. It does say “plus taxes”. This includes 10% service fee and 6% tourism fee, plus from 1 June 2016 (the day before we arrived) a 4% municipality fee on all transactions and a AED15 municipality fee per night per room. Not the hotels fault.
We were on the third floor with a view over the pool and the neighbourhood. Not a problem at night but the pool was full of kids and screeching parents all day and made sleep difficult.
We had booked a superior room. The room was large, beautifully decorated and appointed. It had everything you could want, with a huge comfortable bed and lovely squishy pillows, lounge chair, long desk, TV and bar fridge. Wifi and internet was free, and quick, all throughout the hotel.
Breakfast, which we didn’t realise at time of booking, was complimentary. It is served from 0600 hrs until 1030 hrs in the Afya restaurant, which has a beautiful outdoor area overlooking the beach, as well as a large aircon area inside. The buffet was huge, catering to all tastes. Extremely efficient and courteous staff complimented the restaurant, and indeed the hotel itself.
The restaurant is open daily until midnight, and, surprisingly after having stayed in Dubai previously, there are a number of bars in the hotel, at the pool and at the beach.
Traders Hotel is part of a large complex which includes the Hotel, Residences and the Souk all along the waterway. The Souk has 16 restaurants and a supermarket and pharmacy, and, a range of eclectic shops. Enough to satisfy the dedicated shopper.
Overall Traders Hotel at Qaryat Al Beri is highly recommended at a very competitive price and well worth its four stars. In fact it was so good we cancelled a booking at another hotel we had made on the way back and rebooked at Traders.
A good decision as it turned out. We arrived at 2230 hrs again a month later. The staff on the desk recognised us and welcomed us back, even to the extent of remembering our names. Not bad for a busy 300 room hotel. We were offered access to the Traders Lounge and other concessions forAED100 per night, which we accepted. It allowed us breakfast for two daily and Happy Hour from 6-8 pm with free drinks and snacks in the Lounge on the ninth floor. We took advantage of it and certainly got our AED100 daily value. On the last day we had to check out at 4pm (late checkout) but were still given access to all the hotel facilities including the Lounge.
Our rooms this time were also on the ninth floor. Again, beautifully appointed and comfortable. One of our rooms was considerably larger than the other but with a smaller bathroom. Ours had a larger bathroom and huge shower and free standing bath and bidet. The staff on every floor, and everywhere throughout the building actually, were extremely friendly and courteous and again practically all called us by our first names. We even got a hand written note from the room staff welcoming us to his floor and if there was anything etc. Small things, but all adding to the experience.
We were given a late checkout till 4 pm, which was handy with a 10 pm flight. Our luggage was then stored for us until we left at 7 pm. We arrived on the last day of Ramadan so it was reasonably quiet, but we were warned that it would be extremely busy the next day as it was the beginning of Eid and a four day weekend holiday. They were right. Reception was full, as was the restaurant and everywhere else for the next two days. Breakfast was chaos, organised chaos. The staff did a brilliant job, particularly with the more demanding clients. Even then the senior staff still addressed us by our names and welcomed us back.
I can only recommend Traders as highly as possible. It is four star but leaves a lot of so-called five star hotels in the shade. It is beautifully appointed, extremely comfortable and great value for money. But, it is the staff that make it just that little bit special. Well done Traders. The only place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: The higher the better, preferably not overlooking the pool due to noise.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TasMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear TasMissy

Thank you so much for staying with us (twice) and for taking the time posting your detailed and insightful review on Trip Advisor.

I could not be happier to know, that your stay with us both times were so enjoyable in all areas of the hotel. Thanks to not just the facility and features offered, but most importantly due to personalized attention given by our friendly colleagues. We pride ourselves on providing warm Asian hospitality straight from the heart, and I am glad that you felt just that way.

On behalf of the entire team at Traders Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back for another "5 star" stay soon.

With warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night staycation with my brother, sis in law and friends. We planned to celebrate in AbuDhabi since we are staying in Dubai. When we arrive in the hotel there are so many guest checking out and checking in because of Eid
holiday. Thou the hotel lobby is busy the staff manage to welcome us with smile. I checked in and was assisted by Des she is very helpful and the whole checkin process was very easy. I loved the complimentary tea and coffee serve on the hotel lobby. We went to our room by ourselves and it was clean and has a relaxing ambiance. I requested for a dental and shaving kit which i got right away from a staff whos preparing the room right next to us. The pool is just small and there are so many guest using the pool so we opted to enjoy the beachfront. The beach is warm and calm but the sand is full of seaweed and has a muddy feel once you step on it but still manage to enjoy the beach vibe. The beach staff provided cold water and towels even borrowed some books to read. During the night after dinner I requested for an ice bucket and it was promptly given. Had a relaxing sleep. The next morning we had breakfast which was included in our stay. Around 9am the restaurant and lobby is full of guest but we where seated right away. The breakfast offered a wide range of selection which i definitely enjoyed. I had sausages, cold cuts and freshly
made omelet. Coffee is self service. I was surprise about the green apple juice that i really like. They even offered carrot juice thats a plus! After breakfast we went for a swim at the beach totally relaxing while reading a book. I requested for an extra 15mins post checkout time and it was granted. Checkout was totally easy and was assisted again by Des. Overall experience was Excellent!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your insightful feedback with the Trip Advisor community. It was our pleasure having you with us during the Eid holiday.

I am delighted that all aspects of your stay was enjoyable, even though this weekend is one of the busiest of weekends during the year. I would like to thank you for your special mention of Des, who made your arrival and departure experience seamless, and all other colleagues who have contributed to your excellent staycation.

On behalf of all of us at Traders Hotel Qaryat Al Beri, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Eid Extended weekend. Hotel has free wi fi which is nice. Unfortunately they don't have covered parking, so even if you give your car to valet they park it on the road outside of the hotel, however this is a minor thing. Club room benefits are quiet nice, with alcohol and snacks being served from 6 to 8 pm and constant refreshments throughout the day. Hence we stayed during holidays, there have been plenty of people and obviously they had to extend the dining area in main restaurant all the way into the lobby, to be honest hotel can not do much when the occupancy is so high, so we do understand the situation. Having a private beach is nice, even though it is a bit small. The good part is that beach attendants serve and top you up with water throughout the day. Overall very nice rooms and hotel generally for a short staycation.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Dear Kristina B,

Thank you for spending your Eid holiday with us and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us despite an extremely busy time, you got an opportunity to enjoy our Traders Club rooms. I have also taken note of your comments regarding the parking facilities, which is currently work in progress for future improvements.

On behalf of all of us at Traders Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We booked into a club room. The service in the entire hotel was excellent. The choice of food and drink in the club room made it really good value. The promenade walk linking the hotel to the souk was stunning. This hotel was certainly excellent value for money.

Room Tip: High up with a sea view. Club rooms are not n the ninth floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U623LFsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas G, General Manager at Traders Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your candid review with us on Trip Advisor dear U623LFsusanp.

It is great to read that your stay with us has been thoroughly enjoyable and that you got to explore what our Qaryat Al Beri has to offer as a complex.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Traders Hotel ,on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews