We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening desert safari - oustanding experience”

Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Evening Desert Safari with Dune Bashing, Camel...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Arabian Desert Tours & Safari, an TOURISUM ORGANISATION/SERVICE PROVIDER have become well-known as one of the leading full-service destination management companies in the United Arab Emirates. We have our home base centrally located in Abu Dhabi so that we can swiftly and easily ATTEND TO our guests with EVERYTHING they need for the perfect cruise, desert safari, or tour. At Arabian Desert, we offer a comprehensive range of tourism products and services. Enjoy and explore the desert with a safari adventure, or tour some of the UAE’s most popular cities. No matter which type of excursion you choose/desire, we guarantee a one-of- a-kind experience that exceeds all your expectations.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Now, I admit, when my colleagues suggested that we go on this, I was not expecting a great deal. Having done something similarly named before in Egypt, I was expecting dodgy food, plastic costumes and everything tacky and touristy. I'm very happy to say that they were right, and I was wrong , and this was one of those unforgettable experiences and I would have been an idiot to miss out on it. We were picked up from our hotel, and as there were 7 of us, it was us plus our driver, Sunil, in our 4 x 4, and we made our way out into the desert. The first photo stop and we realised how hot it actually is outside of the air conditioning we had spent our week in . The highlight was definitely the dune bashing, not something I'd done before , and kind of like a one car rollercoaster, with a lot of sand. It was made all the more entertaining by one of our group screaming through most of the experience whilst maintaining a death grip on the roll bars. After a brief photo stop at the camel park, we arrived at the compound, where the team tried pretty much everything, from camel riding, to sand boarding ( and sand falling ) , through to henna tattoos and arabic costumes. We were entertained by a belly dancer and a light fantastic dancer , and enjoyed a wonderful feast under the stars. There are free soft drinks , tea and coffee, but also an rather impressive bar selection of beers, wines and spirits for those who preferred something a little extra. At one point, the lights were all turned out and we lay back on cushions , staring out at the stars. Following a round of shisa, we were transported back to our hotel, happy, exhausted, sand blasted and in desperate need of a shower. Highly recommended.

1  Thank dragon2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viji L, Guest Relations Manager at Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Greetings from Arabian Desert Tours and Safari!

First of all, we're glad that you're pleased by your colleagues to try Abu Dhabi Desert Safari. And now, it's our pleasure to know that you had an ironic moments with our team and services. Indeed, dune bashing was the breathtaking and unforgettable part of this excursion, imagining you're riding on a enclosed roller coaster and bashing the high dunes of the desert, which is driven by our professional marshal, Mr. Sunil, one of our caring and leading safari driver. Our adorable camels will welcome you to relieve your stress after the dune bashing. Also, we're really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our camp. We are pleasure to satisfy your adventure from our camp main activities (henna tattoo, costumes, sand boarding, shisha, star gazing, etc) up to the most awaited part of the night, which is the belly dancing and tanoura dance show with the Arabic variety of food. We really appreciate you for sharing your experience with us, and your recommendation is highly appreciated. Hoping that we changed your thoughts about the desert safari. We're looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"henna tattoos"
in 6 reviews
"camel riding"
in 9 reviews
"belly dancing"
in 11 reviews
"sand dune bashing"
in 4 reviews
"luxury suv"
in 2 reviews
"driver sunil"
in 2 reviews
"private trip"
in 2 reviews
"roll bars"
in 2 reviews
"great driver"
in 4 reviews
"evening safari"
in 3 reviews
"the ritz carlton"
in 2 reviews
"delicious dinner"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"nice pictures"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"hilton hotel"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 2 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This was an incredible tour - I wouldn’t normally book an organised tour so I was apprehensive, but really wanted to see the desert and this seemed to be the only way. I wasn’t fussed about entertainment, dune bashing, food etc but I was so wrong as I loved it all! Our guide/driver Vimu was outstanding. Prompt pick up, very friendly and informative, very good off roading skills during the dune bashing, fantastic photographer and the way he timed the trip was perfect. The belly dancing and light show were extremely impressive and the buffet was delicious. Unlimited soft drinks were appreciated too. Apparently it wasn’t as busy as usual which made it even better - we had our own table and didn’t have to wait for anything. Loved the shisha under the stars. Great evening. Please pass on our thanks to Vimu!

Thank AlexL278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viji L, Guest Relations Manager at Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Greetings from Arabian Desert Tours and Safari!

Thank you so much for your feedback of our service and especially appreciating the commitment of our marshal Mr. Vimu. This is one of the package which provides you a great experience at the desert and Arabian traditional lifestyle. The dune bashing is always safe as our marshals are well trained and are skillful in their profession. Mr. Vimu is also one among them who understands our guests very well and responds accordingly. We are glad that he made your trip an incredible one. We promise that we will pass your appreciation to Mr. Vimu.

Looking forward to have you again in our camp!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Hi, everybody!
My friend Olga and me followed profesional advice of Travel Agent - Ms Akereke - from Travel Desk Arabian Desert Le Meridien Abu Dhabi (Erke Ashim) and booked an excursion. We preferred a private car tour around Abu Dhabi and we were happy to be accompanied by an excellent professional Guide and driver - Rashid who gave us very interesting information about the UAE, Abu Dhabi and the places we visited: Emirates Palace, Etihat Tower, The Mosque and some other points. It was really fascinating.A 5-hour tour seemed like an instant - so informative and charming was the tour. We are thankful to Akereke and Rashid and we have a feeling of missing the city and the people and these two professionals.

Thank Надежда П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viji L, Guest Relations Manager at Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Marhaba from Arabian Desert Tours and Safari!

We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing and trusting us to arrange your Abu Dhabi city tour. Indeed, Ms. Akerke is one of our reliable and professional agent and she's arranging her guest's excursions accordingly. Then of course, our knowledgeable and skillful guide, Mr. Rashid will make sure the satisfaction and safety of his guests. Your feedback is definitely a great motivation to them to continue their ways how to satisfy their clients. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your great experience with our team.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Would highly recommend this experience to everyone we were picked up on time at the Hilton hotel by RIMMEL our brilliant driver and host for the day taken to the desert for dune bashing which was fantastic plenty of photo opportunities then to the camel farm and on to the camp for authentic dancing and food and drink which was also excellent after which we had sheesha pipes and sand surfing ‍♀️ it’s a must a really brilliant experience and glad we both done it
Arabian desert tours and safari thank you for a great time especially RIMMEL BRILLIANT GUIDE

Thank shawn878097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viji L, Guest Relations Manager at Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Shawn,

Greetings from Arabian Desert Tours & Safari,

Many thanks for your time and for your awesome post. When you are in The UAE desert safari is one of the highly recommended activities that guarantees a great experience. Thank you for considering this activity and preferring our service. Mr. Vimu is outstanding as always and never gets tired of what does. He always ensures that things are well organized and all the needs of the guests are met. All our marshals understand that clicking good photos at the camp will help you to remember the experience you had and therefore keeping this in mind they always take amazing photos. We are glad that you enjoyed to the fullest and thank you also for recommending our service to other guests.

looking forward to serve you again....

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great safari tour with Jathesh. Evening safari with great adventure driving, super cool belly dancing, barbecue,...

Thank Tour599603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viji L, Guest Relations Manager at Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Arabian Desert Tours & Safari,

We would like to extend our thankfulness for sparing your time to share your experience of desert safari and for appreciating the skill of one of our best marshals Mr. Jithesh. We are glad that your trip was a great one and we believe that you will remember this great experience for ever.

looking forward to serve you again....

warm regards....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Arabian Desert Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing