We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mussel night”
Review of Trader Vic's

Trader Vic's
Ranked #130 of 1,030 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Asian, Polynesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

There is one promotion called mussel night every monday. Every week we used to go there and asking about Ulugbek to serve for us! He is very cheerfull and helpfull. Thanks for chefs as well for amazing food!!!

Thank Azimjohn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraderVicsDoha, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Azimjohn A,

We are pleased to hear that our team member is giving you such a memorable service which makes you enjoy each single stay with us. His efforts have been fully recognized by us and we are pleased to have him part of our team.

We look forward to welcome you soon again at Trader Vic’s.

Sincerely yours,
Trader Vic's Manager and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere and live music so if you love to dance this is a great place to be. This place serves alcoholic drinks and cocktails and is set at the back of the Hilton Hotel on the beach.The drinks and food are overpriced and very average.
What's more, as a woman, expected to be hassled throughout the evening by men. It was like a meat market or carousel and my friends and I found it difficult to finish a conversation at our tables without being disturbed continuously by men who would invite themselves to sit at our tables, interrupt our conversation or pull you out of your chair unexpectedly to dance with them. When about to leave, a man standing near the door grabbed my arm, telling me that 'you're not leaving yet' which further contributed to feelings if discomfort. If you're looking for somewhere peaceful, relaxing or somewhere you can enjoy conversation with friends, avoid here.

1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraderVicsDoha, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Kate M,

Thank you very much for your valuable time sharing your experience with us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our restaurant. As we do take such kind of comments seriously we would very much appreciate to discuss this matter in person with you. We want to re-insure such kind of situation is prevented in the future so that everyone can enjoy the Trader Vic’s spirit.

Sincerely yours,
Trader Vic's Manager and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came here revisiting the place for having drinks in the evening. Regretfully the terrace is under construction. Please check this before going there, the internal bar is not that spectaculair to visit.

Thank SportTravel-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraderVicsDoha, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear SportTravel-World,

We regret to hear that you were not happy to experience that our back outside terrace is closed for renovation. We temporarily moved it to the front of the entrance to the restaurant. Our team is working eager to finalize the construction and set up of our upcoming Tahitian Village which will provide a relaxing space in the near future. We look forward to welcome you back again in the summer to experience our new highlight. The opening date of the Tahitian village will be soon advertised.

Sincerely yours,
Trader Vic's Manager and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good food with a good vibe. The band was amazing and really had the crowd going. My margarita unfortunately didn't have a salt rim which I generally like, I thought that was a normal thing a bartender does when serving a margarita.

Thank Toneal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

When I visited with my boyfriend to Trader Vic's was my birthday. The food and beverage was amazing especially Trader Vic's mai tai was very lovely. I would like thank to Ulugbek who made our visit great. for sure We will be back next time because of his kindness hospitality!!.

Thank No-oneesle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraderVicsDoha, Manager at Trader Vic's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear No-oneesle,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is with utmost pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your Birthday at Trader Vic’s and that our team has contributed positively to the success.

Your comments have been shared with our team and we re-insured to recognize the efforts accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you soon back at Trader Vic’s.

Sincerely yours,
Trader Vic's Manager and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Vic's also viewed

 

Been to Trader Vic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing