We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$112
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/05
US$193
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The BayView Hotel(Beirut)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Assaha Hotel(Beirut)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$217
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
92
105
6
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
105
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancevery popular restaurantlarge showerbars and restaurantsnice cozy hotelrooms are spacioussafe hotelboutique hotelperfect locationdowntown areaprime locationstay there againzaytouna baywifi is freehigher floorbreakfast buffetroom service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Well located, nice rooms, great breakfast. The OJ was fresher squeezed! Did not eat lunch or dinner so cannot comment. A block from a street full of bars and eateries. If you are visiting Beirut on Holliday, go to Baalbek. It will blow your mind.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kbsopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This is my 7th trip to Lebanon in the past year and my first stay a Frankenstein’s mansion, Saifi Suites. Two good things about this hotel: proximity to Armenia street and new-ish rooms.

All the bad things: 1, the staff are so unfriendly and unhelpful. Calls to room service go unanswered, inquiries on the web never responded to and complaints not addressed but rather dismissed. 2, cleaning procedures; 2 out of 5 nights my room wasn’t cleaned and no water restored. Every night I had to request face clothes. Each time a worker would come with towels and then I would re-request. Once I called twice to have my room cleaned and asked for water. I then had to ask in person at 8:30pm where I was basically told it oils happen and to not worry. 3, the staff, from cleaning to kitchen to security to front desk are so solemn. In general, I cannot think of one person who even tried to be friendly. Just bizarre. 4, breakfast and room service are both sub-par. 5, there is no coffee or tea in the rooms and the rooms are an awkward layout, especially the bathroom. 6, my non-smoking room smells of smoke sometimes.

It must be the location because I cannot fathom how this hotel scores so high.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Kasey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Checked into Hotel after few minutes of delay since room was not ready. Breakfast was good with wide spread. Hotel is in the prime location with just few minutes by walk to downtown, cafes, bars etc. Nothing that caused concern. Can come back to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank RaamVairavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Situated near Rue Gouraud in the Gemayze area of Beirut, Saifi Suites is a quiet, stylish, and comfortable hotel that I would definitely choose to stay at again. The room suites are large and well appointed with a kitchen area comprising stove, microwave oven, sink and fridge; large shower bathroom; comfortable king-size bed; sofa, chairs, and coffee table; and a veranda with table and chairs. The buffet-style breakfast is superb, although the coffee urn produces weak, bland American-style coffee - better to order a coffee from the bar. Like all hotels, alcoholic drinks are expensive but nevertheless, the bar seems quite a popular night spot. The service is polite and helpful. The TV in the room also had a DVD player, although neither functioned well. Overall, at the top end of what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank PhilJJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Saifi suites is one of my favorite hotels in one of the nicest cities in the world.
Friendly staff, nice deco, beautiful view and comfortable rooms.
The location is perfect and prices fair.

Saifi suites is a proper boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank René N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews