We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
79
45
17
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
45
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reem al bawadi arabic restaurant patio restaurant basement parking family hotel spa facilities rooms are spacious and clean manama city front desk staff hotel is great tv channels walking distance seef area perfect location shopping mall the ground floor the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was fabulous. Located just across from City Centre Mall. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Every request was carried out very quickly. Room was gorgeous and both room and bathroom were very clean. Ordered room service a couple of times and it was good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cupcakemamasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena_Naeem, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Cupcakemamasia,
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for taking the time in publishing your very nice detailed review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Ramada Manama City Centre. It is our pleasure, that you and your husband have enjoyed in our hotel with its facilities and that we succeed to meet your expectations.
We thank you again for spending time to share your review. Your comments are very much appreciated and we will be delighted to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite hotels in Manama, Bahrain.
Close to City Center. Location is good. Big rooms. Very clean. Super comfortable beds. Baths are big and modern.
Restaurant is great with very good buffet. Staff are friendly.
They need to enrich their tv channels more.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RamySabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena_Naeem, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear RamySabry
Thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor about your experience at Ramada Manama City Centre.
We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one. I'll make sure our team are aware with your positive review and their contribution in making us one of your favorite hotels in Bahrain and definitely we'll look into adding our TV Channels.
Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mena_Naeem, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I come to Bahrain frequently, at least one a month therefore I know most Bahrain hotel. However, compared to what I pay Ramada City Center is the best one.I strongly reccomend Ramada City Center for everyone.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena_Naeem, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear sam992018
Thank you for rating us so positively following your recent stay at Ramada Manama City Centre. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed an exceptional time with us. On behalf of the entire team, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great stay.
Warm greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

PROS
- Rooms were clean
- Breakfast at Patio have courteous staff
- Only single chef in Patio poor guy doing multitasking
- Room service was excellent
- Walking distance to City Center

CONS
- Very Small Bathrooms
- No Bath Tub.
- Bed/Mattress not comfortable
- One side of the hotel rooms face residential building no privacy
- Front desk staff try to sell you better room instead of giving you upgrade
- Reem Al Bawadi Restaurant had offer of 5BD business meal but they do not serve you.
- Al Bawadi Restaurant Manager/staff speaks only Arabic

Room tip: Sea view rooms
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lolopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena_Naeem, Front Office Manager at Ramada Manama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear lolopopo,
Thank you so much for staying with us and also for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It's always good to know what guests think and what suggestions they may have for us to improve on their experience therefore we totally appreciate your detailed review with the hotel PROS and CONS. We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, room service and proximity to city centre. Your valued comments related to front desk, Reem Al Bawadi have been immediately addressed with the team and your constructive feedback will help to improve our service; which we strive to perfect on a daily basis.
In the meantime, we look forward to having the pleasure of being at your service again.
Thank you again and best regards ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews