We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautifully maintained and welcoming

The site is fascinating and allows one to step back in history. The church is a little oasis of... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
Susan P
,
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Must see when in Madaba

This is the place bot to miss if one visits Madaba.Although the Greek Orthodox church with the... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
169anilb
via mobile
Read all 389 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Madaba
from US$250.00
More Info
from US$112.50
More Info
from US$333.00
More Info
from US$68.75
More Info
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
208
147
29
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
147
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower highest point great view interesting history ancient mosaics quick visit mosaic map entrance fee jordan river tunnel bells church belltower basement ladder catacombs ruth
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Beautfiul old church with a belltower that can be climed and offers a stunning view over Madaba, we were also taken by surprise by the large acropolis and well preserved tunnels..the gatekeeper was very welcomming and provoded interesting explanations

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

This church is very nice, but it is especially interesting the kind of museum in the underground of the church with a lot of things to see.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

As i was staying near the church, i got a chance to visit the holy place. Must for kids and people who have faith in christianism.
I liked the history showcased through the museum and the tour of the church.

Highlight was visiting the big bell on the top of the church.

Date of experience: September 2018
4  Thank Jitendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

One of the good attraction of Madaba. It was evening, when we visited. Old man welcomed us with a smile. He showed us museum. We could find lot of details , good pictures about History of Jordan. Mosaic map copy is available. Inside church beautiful paintings. We can take photo. We can inside the tunnels of church. Also we can climb steps and go to bell tower. We can get panoramic view of city. Worth visit. This will add value to your visit to Madaba.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018

There are a lot of interesting places in central Madaba and this is one of them.
Well preserved building with significant history and staffed by knowledgable and friendly people.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews