We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Dia Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$152
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
22
27
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
27
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow stlarge roomliving roomminute walkquiet streetbreakfast is servedrestaurants and barswater pressureupgraded to a suitepita breadper nightdowntown ammancirclekettletvwifidriver
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We found this by accident as our other accommodation was overbooked. But how pleased were we staying here instead!
Nice, quiet street in very safe area close to 2nd circle.
Only 3min walk to Rainbow street and about 15-20min leisurely walk to downtown.
We walked all the sights from here.
Its a great alternative to all these chain hotels, made us feel right at home.
The rooms were beautiful and clean, comfy bed, good Wifi.
Breakfast is served to your room at a time you wish. (you order the night before)
We absolutely loved our stay here and would definitely stay again when in Amman.
Faboulus value for money!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I am not sure how this hotel is rated so high. Maybe because of the low price? I've stayed in guest houses throughout Asia and S. America, and this was the worst. Beware the descriptions on the travel booking sites. They said the room (deluxe studio) had 2 twins + king and it did not. Fortunately, they were able to separate the beds when I pressed the issue (they initially declined and told me to deal with the online agency). It also advertises laundry service, which they don't have and the dry cleaners are VERY expensive in Amman (most expensive I've had and this was my 56th country).

Check-in (5/5): We arrived quite late from a flight from Tel Aviv and there was someone waiting for us. He was friendly and quick.

Bed (2/5): Rock hard. I was able to sleep, but the bed was not comfortable. It was clean though.

Room (2/5): It was large with a separate sitting room and good storage for clothing. However, the couch had cigarette burns and the blinds were filthy (looked like they've never been cleaned). TV had 6 channels (fortunately at least 2 were English).

Bathroom (1/5): There was no water pressure. Seriously. The water coming out of the sink was stronger than the shower. The water was hot though. But pressure is a must and I've never had this so weak before. Shampoo and body wash are provided. The bathroom is large.

Service (3/5): They never service the room. I had to call to have toilet paper replaced. Breakfast arrived really late on one morning.

Wifi (2/5): It worked well on one day and then it got all glitchy. It would just stop working and you'd have to try to connect to another floor's wifi. When it did work, the signal was strong, but on the 2nd and 3rd night I couldn't communicate with family or surf the web.

Location (3/5); It is at 2nd circle. About a 20 minute walk to Rainbow Street ($3 Uber ride) and at least 30-40 to the downtown area. Ubers are cheap though. There is a market right outside the hotel. Just down the street there are a couple restaurants (burgers and a shawarma joint).

Breakfast (4/5): It was delivered to your room each day. Scrambled eggs, hummus, yogurt, cucumber, pita bread. Coffee and tea also delivered. It was decent.

A few other notes: The fridge and kettle used a 2 prong round pin and their plugs are the square UK type. They had an adapter stuck in there, but it kept falling out. And they only had one adapter, so I had to swap out fridge for kettle or hair dryer.

Free parking is easy.

No laundry and avoid the laundry services in Amman (over $30 for a bag of laundry...insane prices and the nearest laundry guy just works whenever he feels like it).

I am guessing none of these things will bother some people since the price is so cheap. However, I would not return and would instead opt for paying a little more or doing an apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place in a great location for Rainbow St and some very good restaurants and bars. We had a bedroom and separate living room which was nice. The free car park is small but useful. Quite a long hard walk to the citadel and amphitheatre but doable. The breakfast was adequate and served to the room at a time to suit, mainly omelette and pitta bread. A little more attention to detail required in terms of cleanliness particularly the living room and rooftop terrace which was littered with empty water bottles. Water bottle in room had broken seal so we avoided it. There is a local large supermarket 5 mins walk away which is good for stocking up on water, drinks, etc and two kiosks literally a minute from the property for essentials. We would return as the pros outweighed the minor issues.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SDSYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We had booked 2 nights via Booking.com and contacted Villa Dia for a airport transfer.
The driver was waiting for us at the airport and took us straight to another hotel and suddenly dissapeerd. The reception contacted Villa Dia and we found out that Villa Dia was overbooked, but they found another hotel for us in de same district and the same price. Because it was late at night we accepted the offer and the hotel picked us up. So we ended up in Gallery hotel. The reception was very kind, there was fresh paint on the walls and a good breakfast. The beds are good quality but a bit short, there’s a reason for that, the room is very small and there’s a thiny badroom with low waterpresure. Overall the hotel was well situated for city trips and was good vallue for money. We give it 4 out of 5. A big plus was the rooftop terrace.

The 1 out of 5 for Villa Dia is for the lack of communication, there was no email or phonecall or what so ever to explane the situation and the sollution. As i’m working in the travel industry myself i know you can make a positive difference when you’ve first screwwed up.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Henno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We got a really large room with balcony. The room was very nice, clean; wi-fi includeed. The only problem is low water pressure. The breakfast is served in the room (omlett, butter, jam). The hotel organises some trips to other cities, like Jerash.
It is walking distance to Rainbow street, and we also walked to downtown and Citadel.
Very near the hotel, near the roundabout is a great Syrian restaurant, Rose of Damasc.
The owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews