We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe”
Review of Rumi Cafe

Rumi Cafe
Ranked #7 of 39 Quick Bites in Amman
Description: We are a cafe and tea room in the heart of Jabal Al Luweibdeh, Amman. We have the basics , and we like like to take our familiar ingredients of the Arab region on a twist and offer your tastebuds an unforgettable experience. We are also very seasonal, so it is a different experience every time of the year.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a cafe and tea room in the heart of Jabal Al Luweibdeh, Amman. We have the basics , and we like like to take our familiar ingredients of the Arab region on a twist and offer your tastebuds an unforgettable experience. We are also very seasonal, so it is a different experience every time of the year.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I love Rumi for many reasons:
It is in al weibdeh a very nice alley in Amman.
The prices are very good.
Coffee is amazing
Apple pie is yummy.
People around are positive and from different backgrounds.
You can sit on the street and feel old city's vibes.
Staffs are helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Xeina-JoeFai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Rumi is my favorite place to kick off my morning, the atmosphere there is extremely positive and snug..
If you're going there order Iranian tea and Cardamom cake..

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mufasa962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

The place is mostly frequented by younger locals and expats.

Certainly offers and alternative cafe atmosphere and drinks option

Service is okay and sometimes sketchy but makes it up in the variety of different kinds of tea offered

There is an outdoor - more in the side walk seating that is popular but rather uncomfortable and a new indoor seating

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AmjadT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Literally. I visited the place for the coffee. Soya latte quite regularly and they're one of the best in the neighbourhood. Some friends also enjoy chai latte which is quite rare in the area. Cinnamon cake and date cake always intrigues me but never try them..ambiance is good but full of working people.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Felisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Right in. The heart of my fav. Amman neighborhood, this cafe serves great coffees and cakes but also small bites to eat. Nice staff and crowd.

Date of visit: January 2016
2  Thank sosthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Rumi Cafe also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Rumi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.