We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
77
127
54
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
127
54
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hummus roman theatre rainbow street walking distance jordanian breakfast priced hotel jordan museum hashem restaurant hot shower air conditioning top floor busy street local food comfortable beds roof terrace breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

This was my second stay at Art Hotel.The room was just fine, the location excellent, staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast is too limited, insufficiently varied and some mediocre selections. Housekeeping needs to make up the rooms earlier.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ELLIOTP138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART H, Manager at Art Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Our deartest guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to read them, we already took action to upgrade our services as mentioned by your words.

Best Regards

Sameer Baitamouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend on our first night in Jordan. The receptionist was friendly and the room was relatively clean. It was quite a warm day so we were looking forward to the air con but I didn’t think the air con was strong enough. The view from the bathroom was good, we could see the town and the street stores. The breakfast was minimal, I wish they had more variety and I was a bit disappointed as it was my first breakfast in Jordan.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART H, Manager at Art Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Our deartest guest,

We really appreciate taking time to write about your experience at our hotel, our locatoin makes the difference for our guests.

Best Regards

Sameer Baitamouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Great location in downtown Amman. Close to lots of restaurants and 10-15 mins from the Roman amphitheatre and citadel.

Room was ok - big comfy bed and good powerful shower, although a little rough round the edges. Our room was on the front of the hotel which was very noisy from the traffic and car horns.

WiFi was good speed and connected ok.

Breakfast was really poor, especially if you didn't go right at the beginning. Very small selection and not good quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cs6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART H, Manager at Art Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Our dearest guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Amman, we really appreciate taking time to write about your experience with us.

My best regards

Sameer Baitamouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The hotel is in a very good location in the old part of Amman and very convenient to visit the city.
The breakfast was included in the price and the room even though not luxury quite comfortable and quiet.
From the outside the hotel looks grimmy but inside is quite nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART H, Manager at Art Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Our dearest guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments, as well we thank you for choosing our hotel.

Our hotel represents a real downtown hotel located in the center of all activities in the old part of Amman, our guests can enjoy it all in walking distance.

We will be glad to see you once again with us

Best Regards

Sameer Baitamouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Travelled here with a group and found the service severely lacking.
The breakfast selection was minimal and poorly stocked with food running out long before it was supposed to be finished. Unfortunately some members of our group found bedbugs in their room which the hotel confirmed and then would do nothing about because “it wasn’t their problem”. A few people tried to explain they could at least help them do their laundry to prevent them from passing bedbugs on elsewhere and were met with indifference and aggression. Definitely would recommend avoiding this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ART H, Manager at Art Hotel Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to write about your friends' comment during your stay with your big group, 21 rooms together.

When we were told that they found bed bugs in the room, we immediately went up to the room to check, we told the ladies that there were no bug, no flies, no mosquito, and the ladies couldn't show us any of that even they said it was there.

We were surprised to be asked to wash all their clothes on our account even the pieces which were in the bags and not been used too, we felt unclear way of request, bearing in mind that was the only room out of 21 which talked about this issue.

Best Regards

Sameer Baitamouni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews