We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Destinia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Hotels.com$127
Priceline$128
Travelocity$127
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveler rating
2,241
335
106
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,241
335
106
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe vienna black iris jasmine lounge rooftop bar special thanks great hospitality nice atmosphere business trip top floor delicious food many thanks very nice hotel ezzat shisha spa omar services
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2022 via mobile

Amazing staff, Unfortunate stay
We highly appreciated Mr. Hamza Omoush efforts to make our stay unique and unforgettable.

We highly recommend Crawn Plaza - Amman

Thanks

Aaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mohamadmV7635AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohannad malallah, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2022

Dear mohamadmV7635AM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad you had a great stay and we are happy to know our team has made your stay an unforgettable one
We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
Mohannad Malallah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2022

This hotel is situated in the 6th Circle in Amman but is in a great position.
There is a lovely swimming pool, a well-equipped gym and a spa if you don't fancy the outdoor pool.
Everyone i interacted with were great; helpful, friendly and always had a smile.
Just want to say a big Hello to Fadi in the Club Lounge. Again, friendly and helpful but also has a great sense of humour.

Room tip: The restaurant / bar have live music most nights. Very nice.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MikeRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohannad malallah, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2022

Dear MikeRonan,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments of our property. We are glad you had a great time at our Spa and our Club Lounge.
We hope that you will honor us with a return visit soon.

Yours Truly,
Mohannad Malallah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2022

One of the best hotels in Amman they have amazing restaurants and event I was at the wine evening and
i love also the live band they have i will come back for sure was amazing the best buffet and chilian wine

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ommarr666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohannad malallah, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2022

Dear Ommarr666,

Thank you so much for your sweet review, we are delighted that your visit was up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mohannad Malallah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2022

Upon arrival, my reservations were mistakenly not made prior my arrival. Dana, the front desk receptionist resolved the issue and checked me into a room within less than 5 minutes!

The entire staff has been wonderful!

I look forward to returning to Amman and stay again! And Again!!

The journey of a 13 hour flight from NYC was exhausting, I thank the Crowne Plaza Amman for taking my stress awayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Room tip: 4th floor wher I stayed was best for comfort and quiet.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tongchanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohannad malallah, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Dear tongchanv,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are glad to know that our team has made your visit an excellent one
We all look forward to your next visit in the near future.

In true hospitality,
Mohannad Malallah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2022 via mobile

Wonderful front desk service, breakfast area, lobby area, swiming pool and room is well maintained and clean, employees are very friendly and helpful, I've been to the hotel before and definitely will consider for next stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Masraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mohannad malallah, Owner at Crowne Plaza Amman, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2022

Dear Masraf,

The entire team at the hotel is incredibly grateful for the kind review. We are happy we have exceeded your expectations regarding our Front desk, Breakfast, Lobby, Swimming pool and Room!

We hope you visit us again in the near future.

In true hospitality,
Mohannad Malallah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews