We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dizengoff Suites(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Maxim Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Arcadia Tower Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$244
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
304
385
222
83
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
385
222
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmarriott pointsthe executive loungedirect access to the beachbit datedgreat location on the beachgordon beachbreakfast buffetbeach viewsmall balconymediterranean searooms are nicebusiness loungeisraelpromenadejaffabalconies
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I had a 3 night stay this month while working in Tel Aviv. This hotel is in a great location and convenient to good restaurants in the area off Ben Yahuda and other streets. It is about a 2 mile walk along the beach to Jaffa as well. I had a reservation for the concierge floor and lounge but that was still being upgraded. But the room I had on the 5th floor was wonderful and a significant renovation from the last time I stayed. If that is the plan going forward, this hotel will be a much better choice for future stays. The room was clean and modern, had a nice balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, and the bath was a huge improvement. The shower was all new with a central overhead showerhead, and all the plumbing and counters were new and very well appointed. The room had a large screen TV, comfortable beds, and enough space to work as well. The concierge lounge was a good place to meet with people, and to snack and eat a quick breakfast or dinner. Frankly, I much more enjoyed the breakfast buffet downstairs which was exceptional, and sitting by the window overlooking the beach and Med was the better option.

Room Tip: Normally, upper floor is better. Now, any floor that is renovated.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Orth1,
Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that our upgraded rooms met your expectations.
We look forward to host you soon when your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv for another positive and memorable experience.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Wasted half day changing 3x rooms!
Then they wanted 4 the change!
Manager promised nothing kept
Room too noisy.!
Then 50 year old room!
Then double beds!
Then vault DOES NOT WORK!
MY Handicap wife was exhausted after an overseas flight!
WASTED HALF DAY.
COMPLAIN TO MARRIOTT NOTHING
JUST wasted TIMES!!!
SPENT 200€ PER NIGHT ET 35000 POINTS FOR NOTHING!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kohokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
We strive to deliver the highest level of customer service and regret to have fallen short of meeting your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you back for a more memorable and positive experience with us.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed only one night before meeting tour group. Room was clean, bed comfortable, great view, good free buffet breakfast. The executive lounge was sparsely furnished, food and drink selection meager, but the hostess was very friendly. Stayed on “points” so don’t know if I would make this hotel a destination base for Tel Aviv.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank wendyat710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Wendyat710,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you soon for another memorable and positive experience.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The location is great, beachfront property. Hotel definitely is aged, because of my Elite status, I was given an "updated" room. The room is brightly lit, and with a side view to the Beach. The flat panel TV is modern and large ( i think at least 46 inch ). The bathroom is decent size, but, does not come with a tub, only showers. The minibar in the room is stocked with capsule and instant coffee, as well as tea bags. The room is well insulated, we don't hear the hall way noise or the street traffic. The bedding and the pillows are good quality, and there seems to be a feather layer on top of the mattress, to give added comfort. I had a great night of sleep.

The front desk is very courteous, polite, helpful, and efficient, during the entire check-in and check-out process. The breakfast buffet, service was very prompt, and the selection was pretty good. The parking was about $ 25 USD per night, the bell captain will park the car for you, because of very limited spaces. The club lounge on the top floor, offers drinks, snacks, and some hot food during the evening hours. Overall, I had a good stay, and will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank touchdownjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Mr. touchdownjj,
Thank you for your lovely feedback and for highlighting our facilities and amenities.
We are happy to read that our service standards met your expectations in all areas.
We look forward to host you soon in the future.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Warning, if you stay here and not at any of the better hotels, don’t eat at the buffet. Jewish holy day is Friday night till Saturday night so they jack up the prices to screw the tourist trapped at the hotel. Taxis are scarce during Shabbat, and even fewer take credit cards so we tried to eat in the hotel lobby bar, they told us they couldn’t cook anything because of the holy day so we had to eat at the buffet, (which had been cooked several hours before and is left in steam tables. We were not warned about the price, we assumed it would be reasonable as all our other meals were. Two meals with no drinks for old, plain, steam table buffet was $157! I couldn’t believe it, asked to speak with manager but he all said was , that’s the price. Experience ruined the whole week we spent in Israel.

Room Tip: Pick any other hotel
Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Jon450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance T, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Jon450,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we regret to have fallen short of meeting your expectations.Your comments have been forwarded to the respective departments to facilitate highest guest satisfaction.
We look forward to host you soon when your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.
Sincerely,
Aby Haddy
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews